Embracing and Conquering Mt. Kapayas' Glorious Beauty with Trust and Confidence

in Weekend Experiences8 months ago (edited)

1_20230918_044233_0000.png

“Climb the mountain not to plant your flag, but to embrace the challenge, enjoy the air and behold the view. Climb it so you can see the world, not so the world can see you.”
-David McCullough Jr.

Climbing the mountain can be arduous, it needs determination, stamina, and more reserved strength however, reaching the summit is beyond compare. The most incredible and rewarding moment is at its peak. To have eye-witnessed the magical picturesque of the green scene at the top of the world is a great achievement above all.

In this blog, I'm going to share how I embrace nature's goodness that brings goodness to my well-being, how nature builds trust and camaraderie among my friends and how I conquer my fear of stepping the highest level of the mountain.

I can't quite imagine if I'll be able to climb the steep mountain at this age. We have tried to climb the mountains once before, and have also experienced caving on top of them with ease and confidence. This time, I'm anxious about this mountaineering as we have agreed to try to reach the fifth tallest mountain in Cebu, City, the Mt. Kapayas of Catmon.

We left home early because we had a long way to go. We were so lucky on this day due to the moderate weather. Blazing heat from the sun is energy-draining. I made sure that all the stuff needed must be placed in my backpack as this was not just an ordinary climb. It is full of challenges and difficulties, I'm pretty sure about this.

IMG20230916065030.jpg

IMG20230916070445.jpg

We travelled afar and upon our arrival, the registration held at their Municipal Hall was done. After filling out the waiver, the proper orientation was commenced right away. The different guides and techniques for reaching the top were properly discussed by the president of local tourism so we will be guided accordingly.


Embracing Nature's Beauty

IMG20230916080828.jpg

IMG20230916075420.jpg

Together with our local tourist guides, from the Municipal Hall, we rode the motorcycle taxi in going to the jump-start area. While I was riding, my thoughts and my mind were intensely agitated due to the scary pieces of information heard from the person who orientated us. However, there was a sudden change in my life's perspective upon seeing the outside world full of wonders. I had embraced the beauty of nature that surrounds our way. Positive energies were instantly radiated.

IMG20230916080358.jpg

IMG20230916075432.jpg

We have explored a hushed place that gives a calming sensation and it is truly indescribable. We hadn't reached the starting point and yet I was pleased by the cool mountain breeze. Tall trees are everywhere. The dramatic green scenery around burnt all the negativities that surrounded my mind about this place. The tranquillity can not be replicated.

IMG_20230919_200853.jpg

IMG20230916081936.jpg

To have seen the narrow road, I suddenly was nervous. The occurrence of an intense series of heavy rains in Catmon led the other parts of the land to move massively. Indeed, We caught up with a backhoe operator who religiously cleared the debris from the landslide that covered the road. We got off the motorcycle we were riding and forced ourselves to walk this portion of the road so we could get through to the other side.


Conquering challenges

IMG_20230919_204413.jpg

IMG20230916090640.jpg

We haven't even reached the starting point but we were enticed already with challenges that bothered my mind. I don't want to go on. The road was slippery and tough, however, I never let my fear defeat my will. My courage still prevailed, I could go through it.

IMG20230916084026.jpg

This was the moment of truth. The kickoff. Now join me as we explore and discover Mt. Kapayas and be mesmerized by the astonishing view above the world.

IMG_20230919_210011.jpg

IMG_20230919_205939.jpg

We walked through the thick woods. My endurance is being measured on this trip, the pathway is slippery and we need to be cautious to avoid danger. It was truly challenging, I needed to lift my body even harder, and more forces were exerted which led to leg pain. This climb was pretty different from the previous climb that we surpassed. It was more challenging at Mt. Kapayas.


Building trust as we are immersed in nature

IMG_20230919_210034.jpg

Even though my legs are aching, looking at the beautiful scenery that can be seen on this mountain recharges my exhausted feeling. It is shrouded with wonders. The natural bubbling sound from the mountain stream interrupted the deafening silence which is good for our senses. It is so beautiful. The untiring water that keeps on flowing adds vibrancy to the surroundings.

IMG20230916091552.jpg

Maya bird's nest with cute eggs hidden in the middle of the grass.

IMG20230916093227.jpg

IMG20230916094906.jpg

Another wonder that lies amidst it is the habitat of different living creatures. There is serenity and it's a biodiversity.

IMG20230916122459.jpg

Wait, did you see what I see? The shy type of snake diligently waited for its prey. I'm glad we were able to capture it before it took its exit.

IMG20230916120909.jpg

IMG20230916095841.jpg

Another incredible species that we passed. They roamed around freely with confidence that they would not be harmed.

IMG_20230920_040234.jpg

Ascending for me was tougher compared to descending. Since the soil is made of clay, and the ground was still wet, it clung to the shoe causing the foot to become heavy before it could be lifted. However, amidst this trail, the local tourist guides assisted me on the arduous path so I could pass it easily. It is all about trust and confidence.

IMG20230916101141.jpg

IMG20230916101822.jpg

Before we reach the paradisiacal beauty of nature, we are going through the most difficult path. A very steep cliff has to be climbed and after surpassing it, the magical view above the world can truly be seen.


The rewarding moment

IMG20230916112416.jpg

IMG20230916102321.jpg

Now, the most awaited part, after I conquered my fear with the help of the people along my way. I'm on top of the towering mountain now. I reaped nature's beauty after the extreme obstacles; slipped two times due to the slippery path, hit my knees on boulders that gave to much pain and overcame the higher cliffs.

IMG_20230920_054958.jpg

IMG20230916102321.jpg

IMG20230916102253.jpg

I was able to stand on the summit with pride, even though it made my legs so tired. Being able to view the incredible features of the world; like the calming fluffy clouds appeared to be closer, and the overlooking view of nature's natural landscape and the blue sea from afar brought a beautiful perspective to my life.

IMG_20230920_080402.jpg

IMG_20230920_054958.jpg

IMG_20230920_080051.jpg

It was a great accomplishment after I successfully surpassed the tricky path. I felt elated, and the smiles of being triumphant reflected on my face. I definitely did it! This means I'm physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually stable as I was able to embrace nature's grandest beauty and was able to conquer my fear and weakness in climbing.

IMG_20230920_084401.jpg

As we successfully descended, our smile of success was evidently shown in our group photo opportunity. The trust, efforts, perseverance and strong determination led us to be triumphant.

IMG_20230920_080321.jpg

IMG20230916114148.jpg

It was such an incredible climb after all. The stunning view feels like heaven with perfect contentment.

Sort:  

Wow😲It was so amazing❤️Climbing the 5th highest mountain in Cebu is one of your greatest achievements!Congratulations,Ma'am @naymhapz❤️You did it!Thank you for sharing❤️

Thank you mam for your words of appreciation. It was truly a great victory to be on top of Mt. Kapayas. Everything there is incredible.

I'm not such a fan of mountain climbing but I wanna try some time.😊 The view is definitely worth all the sweat❤️

Hoping you can join us at our next Hiventure. It is truly amazing to connect with nature.

The long and tiring walk was all worth it, with the kind of beauty waiting for you at the top. It's amazing how you last long on that long hike, if it's me talaga lawit dila na ako at hingal kabayo na, lol.

So glad I was able to reach the summit. It was truly exhausting however the incredible feeling to eye-witness the view on top is beyond compare.

That's awesome, so when is the next hike (≧▽≦)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Very challenging mam @naymhapz! But in the end, it's so rewarding. How I wish to get there someday. Thank you mam for sharing.

I hope you can do mountain climbing in the future. It feels so good to be able to witness the magnificent view at the top.

Truly difficult roads lead to beautiful destinations.

Definitely! I really agree with the statement. Incredible things are waiting in solitude after surpassing the difficult road.

It's make a beautiful moment when we travel with friends. I like to most natural beauty and it is a part of it. Yes,i like natural beauty but i afraid to climbed the mountain and go to forest. I am afraid to hight.
But still if I try then i will be able to climb mountain.

Try climbing the highest peak with your best travel buddies, I'm pretty sure you will be asking where will be our next climb.

Good companies matter too.

Yes, of course I am sure that if I try, I will definitely be able to climb it. And I'm so excited for your next climb too.

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Travel Digest #2004.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much @ybanezkim26 and to the rest of the @pinmapple team. It is such a great honor and privilege to be included in the Honorable Mention. I'm so glad about this.

I am lost of words to explain the beauty of His creations. Keep blogging like this @naymhapz

Yes, mam, all his creations are amazing. I will keep on blogging about nature's everlasting beauty.

we.png

It's my pleasure to be joining this community.

Thank for saying so. 😉

You're welcome,😍

Love the determination and endurance!!

Yes ga, salamat . Kutog ta next time.

Puhon2x Ga!☺️

The view is indeed incredible and breath-taking! I am scared of heights, I hope I'll get over it soon.....😅

@bpcvoter3, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex