You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-Engagement writing topics: WEEK 163

Hello @galenkp, greetings from Venezuela among all your proposals for the weekend I identify with the self-care, my other option was a song that I can not stand, but maybe I would have biased too much because I can not stand what here in Latin America called Reggaeton as it sexualizes and mistreats women in his lyrics, I really can not stand a famous singer who has even been named one of the best composers in the world but his lyrics are terrible.

Here is my entry for this weekend related to self-care:

https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/taking-care-of-myself-is.

Best regards and have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Self care is an important part of life in my opinion, vital towards creating a good and wholesome life.

And yep, those artists that create songs like you mention are assholes. But people support them for some reason. Probably other assholes.