[WE98] Weekend-Engagement Friday blog prompts: My daughter the most valuable person in my life.

Our daughter taught me and my wife to live in a more prudent way as we adjusted many things in our lives, if I am not mistaken that is called maturing.

It is the greatest responsibility we have ever had; to instill values and teach another person, leaving aside our personal interests and whims.


imagen.png

Our daughter over the years showed what for us was an unusual intelligence, at two years old she would watch television and with a crayon and paper she would draw what she saw as best she could.

At the age of three, she was already able to look at a newspaper and identify the products advertised. She saw the products on television and had the ability to associate their names in the newspaper.

When she was in second grade, the teacher called us to attention because we were doing her homework, she could not believe that she could write and read and that her handwriting was so beautiful. We got upset and before the astonished look of the teacher the girl demonstrated by writing a sentence that was on the blackboard that it was her handwriting.

Whenever she needed to fix a toy she called us and many times before her inquisitive look we had to improvise.

When she was seven years old, she became fond of a Play Station game console and the Internet, especially Youtube videos, and she asked me for a Wii Sport console. We accommodated his request and he taught us how to play Bowling, Baseball, Volleyball, Donkey Kong, and even Mario Bros. on it.

She was part of the National Orchestra System here in Venezuela playing the violin, but learning there required a lot of sacrifices and commitment, we took her out because she started getting bad grades in school. To the displeasure of the girl, and me as always spoiled, I bought her a Nintendo Wii guitar with its respective Guitar Hero game.

In her adolescence she began to show an inclination for languages and for On Line job sites, after a hard economic situation we were able to enroll her in a good academy to learn the language, but unfortunately she only managed to get certified in a basic level since we could not afford the higher levels.

Once she graduated from high school she managed to enroll in Unearte, a public university dedicated to educate people with an aptitude for all branches related to the cultural world, where she is currently studying Audiovisual Arts, feeling attracted to screenwriting, directing and audiovisual production. Additionally, since she is very good at English, she does translations through the Internet and with the money she earns she helps us with the upkeep of the house, and she still likes playing Guitar Hero on the Wii.

My greatest pride in this life is replicated every day, and that happens when my daughter calls me daddy, no matter if it is to talk, or to reprimand me when she thinks I am doing something wrong because I am a diabetic.

This is my participation in the Weekend-Engagement Friday blog promp 98 suggested by @galenkp in THE WEEKEND comunity Link Here

Choose only one photo you have taken yourself that you feel fits one of the categories below and tell us about the situation, event or moment in less than 500 words.

🔅The most valuable person in my life🔅

The photograph is my property and was taken with my Iphone 2 cell phone.

Sort:  

Hi @nbarrios67
Your daughter sounds amazing, and you deserve credit for encouraging her as well.
Have a great weekend😃

Thanks for your comment, I still believe the road is long and amazing things will come!....

OH I think she will have many many amazing things!

WE THX.png

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp.

The image belongs to @galenkp

As always, thanks for stopping by and suggesting topics that give us a lot to think about!

Your daughter is so pretty and sounds amazing too. May better things keep coming your way.

Thank you for your wishes and kind words. Best regards!

What a lucky parent you are. Kudos to you though for nurturing such a genius to the right path.

I often feel that I am the one who has a lot to learn, thank you for your words, I hope the future is very promising!