[Week 123] Weekend-Engagement concept : Transcend, a legacy of life.


Not enjoying your life in the best possible way and feeling at ease and at peace with yourself is worse than dying. Not transcending as a person beyond the ordinary and not giving meaning to your life is worse than dying.

I do my best to leave a legacy to my descendants, to my family, to my loved ones, in fact I am not afraid of death because I know that each one of us at a given moment will reach the end of our lives, our destiny, what is most certain. That is why I want to transcend in the best possible way, to perform actions for which I will be remembered positively, but for this I must perform them comfortably, with joy, and that they fill my spirituality and make me feel good.

I try that my life in society and my actions derive in benefits and not in damages for others since I believe that these actions will bring consequences in other people and even to later generations.

To transcend is not only to procreate, thinking that we are leaving part of ourselves in this world, to transcend is to be evoked, to be remembered in a joyful, heartfelt way, above other thoughts and ideas.

It would be neither nice, nor useful for anyone to remember you for your bad actions or because you have been involved in some event that harmed a group or a person. To transcend in this way is infamous.

To die, without being remembered would mean that you did not reap good deeds in life or that you were simply not interested in leaving a legacy to anyone.

I like to think that I will be remembered with affection, or perhaps I can be an example to be taken into account for some good deed done and for that reason I am remembered by sons, grandsons, relatives, friends.

I want and I am working on it, to mean, to be, to exist even if they do not see me, something for someone, for some, it is as if I were a project that aims to end and must be justified with every intention I want to transcend in the best possible way. I want to rise above the ordinary, to be the protagonist of a story and build a future with determined moments and contexts.

It is not that I want to be a globally recognized hero, I need to be the hero within my own life and be sure that it did not pass in vain, that it left principles, values and lessons of benefit.

I always remember my grandmother and the things she told me that she taught me, her advice that perhaps at some point I did not understand but that over the years I understood and that have served me as life lessons, transmitting this knowledge to other generations, for me she has transcended in a positive way, whenever I am in trouble her advice and recommendations come to my mind.

With conscience, dignity and freedom, I hope to overcome my earthly existence, leaving my legacy for those who appreciate and love me.

This is my participation in the [Week 123] Weekend-Engagement concept Link Here promoted by @galenkp in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Is there anything worse than dying? What is it and why do you think it is worse? Explain your answer.

Greetings to everyone in the community, I look forward to enjoying your posts as well. Have a nice weekend.

The image of my shadow is my property and was taken with my Iphone 4 cell phone.

Sort:  

"I want to rise above the ordinary, be the protagonist of a story and build a future with determined moments and contexts."
I liked this phrase, it defines very well how important it is to achieve goals and enjoy them before leaving.

Hi @yolithy24. Thanks for stopping by. If I am sure of something is that we are able to do extraordinary things or behave in very special ways with others, decide for ourselves and not follow the guidelines of others, without hurting, make good impressions and enjoy with those you love. You live for yourself and make loved ones happy, it is a way to transcend. Best regards.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more