Spending the weekend with a close friend|| Weekend Experience Wk #182

Greetings to amazing Hivians of this Community. How are you doing? I welcome you to my blog where I will be telling you about my weekend experience.


You can stay at home with a small group of friends, have a barbecue, eat snacks and play board games or go clubbing. Which one do you choose and why?


4F25B24D-91BD-4886-BB7C-B65667059E53.jpeg


Now that I’m back home from school, yah!!! My Saturdays are for relaxation and fun.

I woke up around 6am on a Saturday and my already informed me she will be coming over to my place. it’s been a while we saw each other physically. We communicate either through a video call or a voice call. It was nice seeing her again

I did my house chores, swept the house and compound, Wash the dishes and went to have my bath


30CF0ECD-F424-4943-94C8-32935D75BCC5.jpeg

___

As I was expecting her, I went to prepare something delicious for her. I cooked fried rice and fried meat, while waiting for her I was relaxing and watching movie from my system. Then I heard a knock on my door, she arrived exactly when I was done cooking. She was lucky, if not she would have join me preparing the food 😂. We embraced ourselves with a warm hug, the hug lasted for about a minute as we couldn’t stop hugging ourselves. I felt so happy seeing my friend again. I served her chilled water first, then later served her fried rice and fried meat which I prepared. This time we didn’t observe table manners(our bad).


4FC084CE-6DCD-4052-94A7-0D2F66A1F244.jpeg


While we were eating, we were gisting along. We talked about our secondary school days, our cliques and the teachers. We talked about the times we were sent out of the class and the times we laughed at other students when they were flogged by teachers. We talked about a lot of shared memories we had.

After we were done eating, I switched on my system so we could watch movie together while we ate popcorn.

When it was evening, we took a walk down the road, so I could buy her barbecue as a means of saying “thanks for coming”,


0F6E2775-7F37-4893-9F86-80644B48CC09.jpeg


After we purchased it we went down to the bus stop where she could take transport back to her house. We arrived at the bus stop, and boarded a bike. Then we waved at each other and said she will call me when she gets home.

On my way back home, I was reflecting on the moment we just had, I was smiling all through till I got home. When I finally got home, I received a call from her and thanked for coming.

Sharing my day with my friend is something I would love to do again. It was fun-filled.


it feels so good sharing my weekend with you

ALL IMAGES ARE TAKEN WITH MY IPHONE XR

Sort:  

Indeed your had a great weekend 😍
It's always a nice experience spending time with someone dearest to your heart 🥰

Enjoy and be safe.