I will be off Waterfall Hunting this weekend!

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

Today is the start of my weekend. My wife and I are off to Fairfield Glade, Tennnessee for a weeks vacation.

We are going to be meeting up with her sister and husband to explore the western side of the Smokey Mountains.

I live in Raleigh NC, and have explored the eastern side of the Smokies several times. But this will be the first time on the western side.

jeffreyworkmanYvkH8R1zoQMunsplash.jpg

I have always heard the western side has better waterfalls, so we will be doing a lot of hiking and waterfall hunting. I'll post pictures.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Sort:  

Can't beat a good waterfall - have a lovely time!

Congratulations @nexus08! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project