My Weekend Transformation

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago

Clothes have the power to transform not only how you look, but also how you feel. - Diane von Furstenberg


First impressions they say count. People mostly remember you by what you wear or how you look. You can choose to be that person that dresses shabbily or the one that dresses well. The choice is yours.

Over the years, I’ve met people with very bad choice of clothes, especially guys. Sometimes I wonder if they didn’t look at themselves before leaving the house.😅

Personally, I’m a very casual person. You’d mostly find me in a tank top and sweat pants. That’s what I’m most comfortable it, especially when I’m going to stay indoors all day. Even though I’m a casual person, I obviously can’t wear my casual clothes to work and other occasions. On weekdays, I find myself in official clothes all week. Most of my mates dress casually to work but I just can’t get myself to do that cos I prefer to dress to fit the occasion.


My number one rule for all occasions is ‘ it’s better to be over dressed than under dressed . On days I have to step out, especially on weekends for a wedding ceremony or an event, I’d most definitely dress up cos my presence must be felt. Can’t go to an occasion looking like a zombie.😂

In Ghana, weekends are for weddings and funerals. For such occasions, I prefer to wear my African wears cos they fit the occasion. You can’t go for a wedding ceremony dressed like you’re going to court. I actually don’t remember the last time I went for a wedding. Over the past few months, my weekends have been very boring as I don’t really have any plans since I’m in a new environment and I don’t know anyone here. You’d most likely find me in my room watching movies , listening to music or on hive doing my thing.

In my room, there’s no need to overdress cos who’s there to see.😂 I prefer to go casual on days like this. Wake up with pyjamas and change into a tank top and sweat pants after I take my bath. When it comes to dressing, I always prefer to wear what I feel comfortable and confident in. I’ve met people who wear clothes and end up fidgeting with their clothes the whole time cos they don’t feel comfortable. I’ve been in this situation before and that was my first and last. If I don’t have the perfect dress for an occasion I’d just stay at home.😅

To conclude, I prefer to dress casually on weekends but when it’s for an occasion, I dress to fit the occasion. I hope you enjoyed reading this, thank you for your time.


all images belong to me unless stated otherwise.


Sort:  

Congratulations @nhaji01! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 3000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Before I read this post, I’m here arguing with someone that you are married 😂😂😂. She just called to say she’s seen the enactus president’s picture on someone’s status congratulating her on her marriage.
I’ve seen the picture and even though I’m telling her it’s not you, it’s quite convincing 😂😂😂😂

I didn’t know they married me off without my knowledge.🥹😂
Please send me location so I’ll also eat some of my marriage rice.

Just to feel your presence as you said I’m inviting you to my wedding next Saturday,everything is set except very small details like the groom.

I’m coming for the food. Who cares about the groom.😂

Energy🤣

I don't know how you people do it out in Ghana... For us here in the Gambia, weekend starts on Friday... Oh yeah 💯

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nhaji01.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!