[WE93] POSTING TOPIC prompts: Exceptional Makeup Artist in 12 Months.

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Happy weekend hivers!

​So this weekend's prompt is all about "WANTS" And here's my response to the second question.

Two: What are your goals over the next twelve months in your off-line life? Do you have set goals, or are they just hopes and dreams. Tell us what the next twelve months hold for you, what you'll achieve and how. Tell us how you'll track your progress and measure your success. [Crypto currency goals and responses are excluded.]


​Not having a white collar job after graduating from the university can be quite scary. It's been three years now since after graduation and yet no job. Will I just sit, fold my hands and watch myself carrying files from one office to the other in search for a job?
No way!

Which is why I have planned to acquire a physical skill and become a pro at it.
You might be wondering what this physical skill could be?
I want to be an Exceptional Makeup Artist in the next 12 months.

pexels-miguel-angel-guzman-tardío-3756242.jpg
Image source


I once lost the opportunity of acquiring this skill during my school days when a friend tried convincing me to register at a discount price but due to the fact that I wasn't too sure if I had passion of being a makeup artist, I just let it slide then. But since the thought of acquiring a skill got into my mind I have imagined myself making beautiful ladies more beautiful.
I was a bit skeptical about this before now, but recently I spent about N10,000($20) just to look more beautiful for the birthday photoshoot I had last month and damn! I really loved my look! This has ignited the passion in me to acquire this skill and also earn from it.

Gift (4).jpg
My birthday photoshoot picture

​I have started making enquires on how to go about acquiring this skill and from my findings it can only take 3- 4 months to learn the skill from basic to pro level. Though the tutorial fee is quite expensive, about N70,000 ($140) I am determined to learn and I'm very much convinced that even before the year runs out, I'll be an exceptional makeup artist.

​I want to be able to do some stunning bridal makeovers for my bridal clients that I would get after learning the skill. I just want to be one of the most known and exceptional makeup artist that everyone would recommend.

I'm a bit exposed to how an average makeup can be done, which is why when I feel different about acquiring this skill, I just smile and say to myself that I can do it☺️ I also get compliments by strangers any day I wear a makeup and this alone has encouraged me that I'm gonna be a good makeup artist soon.
pexels-maria-gloss-4197701.jpg
Image source
I think about wanting to be a makeup artist everyday, how creative I will become with the colours on every pretty face I will get to work on and I will really be fulfilled if my plans of becoming exceptional at it is being achieved. And during the 4 months of my training, I will be very much committed to learning and practicing. Practicing with my pretty face or any free pretty face I see around me wouldn't be a bad idea so as to become a pro at it in the next 12 months.

​All thanks to @galenkp for always giving us something interesting to write about every weekend.

20220308_191316.png

Sort:  

You sure looked really good for your birthday photoshoot. I think anyone that already has an interest in makeup will learn really fast. I hope you can get to badass level in 12 months...goodluck!

Yea! The makeup artist did an amazing job on my pretty face😊
I hope I learn faster than I imagine too..

Thank you for visiting my blog🤗

Your involvement in #weekend-engagement WE93 is greatly appreciated by @galenkp and THE WEEKEND community team. We hope you have a great weekend and will come back again soon.

WE TFE image (1).png

Image created using canva

My pleasure 🤗