You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trailing the World’s Highest Tides

in Weekend Experiences • 2 years ago

LOL! I think you'd really enjoy it, great hiking and you hit the ocean with your kayak, minus sharks. Maybe make friends with a brown or black bear 😉

Thank you and sure, definitely available as guide. Can't have you missing out on the best fish feasting.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The swing of that tide is amazing, sounds like something I'd like to see first hand. I envisage a picnic of fish feasting up top whilst the tide rolls in below.

 2 years ago  

Seems like somewhere I'd probably feel quite comfortable - colder than I'm used to - but that's ok.

 2 years ago  

Oh yeah, cold water isn't so good for obvious reasons. But no sharks is a good thing, here one redesignateds oneself as a shark biscuit the moment one dips a toe in the water.

And the bears? Yeah, we'll be good mates I think, Snuggle up for warmth.

 2 years ago  

Oh yeah, there's my buddy! We'll be good mates for sure. He looks friendly.