You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

That's about how I think about it.

Gardening is certainly relaxing and when one is cooking with, and eating, that stuff one has produced it is also very satisfying.

Heirloom seeds are what you need. There are a few companies I've done business with here that I trust that way, but they don't ship out of the country. You might want to check with anyone you know who is farming using heirloom seed and also check into seed saving banks (not sure what it would be called there, but that sort of thing here is where people trade such seed). For herbs and some others, you might want to look into microgreens/seeds for sprouting, you can get some of the kind of seeds you're looking for that way.

To me, this is living, really living:

My youth was spent doing all sorts of things that mainly involved working with my hands.

It's excellent you have a recreation park like that right across from you and this, is something I'll never see, always had a fascination for both of these animals:

Kangaroos, koalas and all...I'm lucky.

If you're going to tempt me with an AMA, I can tell you that I can quickly come up with a whole list of questions. 😂 First one, I'll slide in here now. Any way for me to get one of those giant spiders you have there?

I'll roll it around in my head and toss out some ideas, since you're up for that. 😁

Sort:  

Heirloom seeds are what you need

That's the word I couldn't remember. Lol. I know there are places that do them here and am keen to go that way. Part of the fun is bringing it all together; there'll be failures I'm sure, but I'm ok with that. I like failing and what it does to me.

You gotta cuddle a koala once at least! Good huggers. I'll be honest though, I'm the worlds best hugger, it is known worldwide. I taught those koalas everything they know!

The AMA seems like a good idea although I'll get questions I won't answer here I guess...Still, a little disclaimer will take care of that. Shh, don't tell anyone.

Yes, feel free to send ideas. I look for simple things, easy things that the majority of people can answer easily and that promote some byplay.

My dad always told me that failure helps me become the the right person to accept success, and brings me closer to it. Failing is how I learn although I learn from success too - Just more from failure. I don't fear it, although I never set out to achieve it of course. Failure is a good thing. Fail more should be a constant in people's lives as it means they've tried.

Koala's have tried in the past to steal my thunder, take the accolade of worlds best hugger from me...Can't happen though. A G-dog hug is like...Well, must be received to be believed! :)

They have some claws for sure...One doesn't want to get on the wrong side of them.

Hmm, no hug-photos, always so engrossed in the hug so there's no time for selfies. World-class hugging takes focus.

A bit out of focus but this is me mid-hug with @smallsteps, my niece in Finland. She's the second bet hugger in the world. I taught her everything she knows.

P1100712.jpg