December Artistry Bazaar: My Little Henna & Brush Stall

Happy last few weekends of the year, everybody. I'm NomNomNoodle, a first-timer here in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community to share my weekend experiences in Thailand, my home country. Other than being a learning designer and teacher, another side job, I've kept for the past few years, is being a Henna artist.

S__4907015.jpg

During this last month of the year, lots of (flea) markets are popping up all over Bangkok, and not to let my amateur henna drawing skill go to waste, I'll open up a stall in some of them. That weekend was a little extra since I also added the watercolor drawing section to it and that's what I'm sharing with you guys in this post.


Let me show you what it looked like..

🌟 My Little Henna & Brush Stand 🌟

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_99.jpg

I named my shop "Myna Henna". That name sign you see in the back, I did that myself with acrylic painting and help from a friend.

On the table, I laid out my henna tubes, which you might notice on the left corner of the table. I organized them into plain colors like black, brown, and red and in unusual colors for example; blue, green, pink, and orange. On the right is my metallic temporary tattoo that I also sell.

1.jpg


LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_101.jpg

In the middle of the table, I showcased my watercolor drawing of my lovely customers. My paper, brush, and watercolors are right next to it.

Here is my watercolor work in process and once it is finished. It was relaxing for me to get to do some watercolor work when I was out and get to meet lots of new people.

untitled.gif


LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_98.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_70.jpg


This is me with my little Henna & Brush Stand

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_68.jpg


🌟 Some of My Watercolor Works 🌟

The customers would send me the photo that they wanted me to draw them. I'd either airdrop it onto my phone or just take pictures of it. Then, I tell them when they can come pick it up later.

0597EEAB-4057-4B23-8662-A4B83E13E4B1.jpg

D1C0EDA9-53A5-47A6-8120-5A3D88C7B6D2.jpg

These nice two girls are my very first two watercolor paintings of the weekend. We also talked about many kinds of stuff while I was drawing them.


728AA957-6EBA-4DA4-A362-3B48DA04A3E7.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_114.jpg

This one I did it as a birthday present for one of my customer's friends.


93F9985F-B138-4FF9-882D-A0943D2A91D8.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_122.jpg

This one is for the lovely couple as a New Year gift.


13B5969F-0657-4AF7-9B54-58C636294786.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_120.jpg

Another lovebird wanted to give the significant others as a winter break parting gift.


I charged a little extra if they wanted a background in the picture too. It took me a while for these.

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_105.jpg

LINE_ALBUM_Henna Watercolor_231214_124.jpg

Here are me and my lovely customer of the weekend. I can't stop telling her how much I thank her for trusting me to make these little presents for her friends and family.

C68EE84D-9BB9-45D1-8BC8-110548153E2D.jpg

6781765A-2C76-4A57-859D-A45AC41A2321.jpg


And that's my weekend artsy job. Half of it actually. The other half will be in my next post to show you more of my henna artwork. However, as of today, it's been very nice to meet you all.

Stay joyful and keep enjoying the last weekends of the year, guys

Khob khun kaa,
Nomnomnoodle 🍜


Sort:  

What talent you have! These markets are also common in the city where I’m from. People have stalls for these at some weddings too! It’s exciting to see artists showcase their work and to support their artsy business.

Thank you so much @reisha.fil :) Still, I wouldn't say I'm super good at it yet and need lots more practicing's which I hope to get to do more.

That's great! I love markets. I love being in there. I love watching people there. It's always fun to do that. Where are you from again?

I am from Cebu, Philippines @nomnomnoodle.

I love Cebu! went there a couple years already. I need to visit there again.

You do a wonderful job, I congratulate you for your initiative to take advantage of the spaces to show your good art, greetings.

Thank you so much for your kind words :) It's so nice to have such welcoming space like the communities here.

That's so lovely! I would gladly drop by your henna and brush stall if I'm there and have one of those lovely watercolor paintings.

Thank you so much for appreciating my little stall :))

Very beautiful memory. Unforgettable