You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This land is my land, or is it?

I personally do not think we have a population problem. Rather, there is poor distribution of resources across the globe.

I can also question man's responsibility to the planet. Like every other species, we are concerned about our sustenance and survival over every other thing. This is commonplace in wild. The question of morality comes into places because of our faux sense of superiority and the fact that we know our actions have consequences (considering we have become a very wasteful species).

I believe we do have a responsibility towards the planet but not at our expense.

Sort:  

I agree that there is a poor distribution of resources. I may be overstepping myself but it seems to me that human beings have a special ability to screw things up as well as the ability to fix some of the screw ups. The problem is that some of the screw ups are so big at this point that there is no fix in sight.

!LUV