surreal weekend with siblings

in Weekend Experiences24 days ago

Hello beautiful people. How are you all? I guess you all must be very much enjoying your weekends and why not? this is what we are supposed to be doing on our off days after working the entire week days. I love this thing about weekends.


Usually, my weekends are not that exciting. I am a teacher and the entire week goes by with students and their silly but cute things. I get little time for myself. The weekend is for myself. I usually do my stuff and give myself some time. This weekend was so surreal. I got to spend some quality time with my loved ones, family and friends. It was so exciting and fun that I will eventually fail to put it into words.

We went to a far flung hotel that is recently renovated. We used to go there as kids. I still remember that I had a big fight with my eldest sibling there. It felt so serious back then, but feels funny today.

We then moved on to to another hotel where I ordered my favorite food. I usually eat chicken tiika and chicken cheese paratha. I must tell you that these are hella delicious especially the paratha. The cheese is both delicate and very well seasoned. It is the speciality of this place. Another is the vibe that it gives. I loved my time here with my siblings. They ordered for themselves and enjoyed their meals. I payed for them too because of a raise in my salary.


It made me feel so complete and relaxed. We cracked a lot of jokes and relived a lot of memories. This was a road trip because these hotels are a bit far from where we live. How often do you spend time with your siblings? Siblings are the people who make your childhood more memorable and cherishable. I will always be grateful for their company. I will do more for them once I am more established financially.

Thanks.

🫡The pictures are my work and so is the content.