You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE116] Weekend-Engagement concept

First date weekend
You have the first date with someone you met only last week on Saturday night. How do you prepare and plan for it and what outcomes are you looking for? Explain your answers.

Great job pal, I will like to go for this but am kinda busy, am surely gonna check some entries🗡️

Sort:  

Great job pal

Lol, it's been a long time since the last time I was called this. 😂

😂😂🤣

Must have sprung up nostalgic feelings of the good ol' days.
😁

Well, it's not really a term used much here in Australia, the guy who called me that was Scottish. A good bloke, but I didn't like being called pal very much. I wonder now, on the etymology of the word. I'll have to look it up as I'm interested now.

Oh, it isn't a common word?

I have no idea on what the word may have meant in those days, but I know now it means "friend".

Yeah, it means friend or mate.

It's not Australian at all.

😂😂 can't stop laughing I gotta pal