If I had wings, I wouldn't be so afraid! In the air cabin over Antalya... #TheLongestTrip // I'm at this moment

in Weekend Experiences6 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231120_040250_763.jpg

If I had wings, I wouldn't be so afraid!
Air travel both fascinates us and terrifies us at the same time.

After all, a person always feels more confident on the ground, but when we are in the air, we understand that nothing depends on us.
We had a wonderful weekend at the top of the mountain with beautiful views of Antalya. And today I want to share with you our crazy emotions from this aerial walk!

IMG_20231119_225848_381.jpg

IMG_20231119_232335.jpg

I was trembling with excitement and fear when I was in the cabin of the cable car Tünektepe Teleferik Tesisleri, that took me to the top of the mountain in the Antalya. Last year, we climbed the cable car to the highest mountain in Antalya - Takhtali.
So, then I had already overcome my first fear of traveling in an air carriage over the rocky steep mountains of Turkey with deep gorges.

IMG_20231119_232537.jpg

IMG_20231119_230704.jpg

IMG_20231119_232255.jpg

So this time I was more daring. We drove first over a road that we often drove by car.
The cabin shook a lot and we made funny videos about what we were feeling.
In this video, we speak in Ukrainian, but you can understand our emotions!
For some reason, at such moments, people always remember God and start praying very hard 😊

IMG_20231119_232313.jpg

IMG_20231119_232726.jpg

IMG_20231119_232819.jpg

We climbed higher and higher and now the road became smaller and smaller and the cabin drove over amazing rock formations that seemed to freeze in their harsh beauty.

IMG_20231119_232927.jpg

IMG_20231119_233108.jpg

IMG_20231119_233219.jpg

From a height, we noticed a road that zigzagged between the mountains. I wonder how cool it would be to drive a Jeep here.

IMG_20231119_233310.jpg

IMG_20231119_233456.jpg

IMG_20231119_233623.jpg

We climbed higher and higher and the picture of Antalya below us became more and more fabulous... The blue sea, turquoise river and orange rocks were so beautiful that it was breathtaking!

IMG_20231119_233904.jpg

IMG_20231119_233818.jpg

Finally we arrived at the top and went for a walk on the top to the observation decks.

IMG_20231119_235810.jpg

IMG_20231120_001822.jpg

The sun was setting and beautifully illuminated the mountains, which covered each other and created beautiful pictures with various shades of black and gray!

IMG_20231120_001658.jpg

IMG_20231120_001918.jpg

The pine trees glowed with bright green colors, and you can sit in a cafe and enjoy all this beauty. But it should be taken into account that the prices here are extremely high, so we did not sit in a cafe.
So we went further. And here I watched a couple in love enjoying the views of Antalya from a height.

IMG_20231120_002036.jpg

IMG_20231119_232040.jpg

There are many rocky islands in the Mediterranean Sea that are covered with forest and from above they look very small and doll-like.

IMG_20231119_231954.jpg

IMG_20231119_231928.jpg

After enjoying all these beautiful views, we returned to the strange attraction where you could jump on ropes as if you were flying in the sky. It is quite scary and extreme to fly over the rocks, but my Darinka really likes to get adrenaline, and she wanted to do it. The organizers of this attraction gave us a discount, and Darinka got her chance!

IMG_20231120_001849.jpg

IMG_20231119_230722.jpg

Soon @darine.darine herself will write about her extreme experience and share her emotions!

IMG_20231119_230605_899.jpg

IMG_20231120_002143.jpg

Tickets for the cable car were relatively cheap. For the three of us, it cost $7, because we have a residence permit. That's why I decided to buy ice cream for us, so that this trip will also be tasty and sweet for us to remember!
There was a nice cafe on the edge of the mountain with original armchairs - metal barrels. We sat here and watched the cable car cabins move beautifully up and down.

IMG_20231120_002256.jpg

But we got into a strange situation: the ice cream was too expensive. We paid $16 for three ice creams! 😱🤔

IMG_20231119_231827.jpg

So, we spent twice as much on ice cream as we did on the cable car ride. This is such a fun trick for tourists :)
But we thoroughly enjoyed our ice cream 😄

IMG_20231119_231738.jpg

IMG_20231119_231811.jpg

Thanks so much to the founder @galenkp of the community WEEKEND EXPERIENCES for the opportunity to share of my great adventures 😊

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip
Thank you for your support 😊

Sort:  

I think I have a new dream. To take a ride on this lift...
The pictures are crazy. Uhhh...🙃🙃🙃
But why are there downvotes?

If you come here @lilideleopolis, we will ride together again!
I wrote to @curangel today, I asked about it. Why was my article devalued? I do not understand the reason!

https://hive.blog/curangel/@curangel/curangel-curation-compilation-november-20-2023

Я сьогодні написала @curangel, я запитала про це. Чому мою статтю знецінили? Я не розумію причини!

Haha, you again with your lovely pictures. I like the scenery, the video shared, and all.

I guess they sold the ice cream cheaper to get you guys hooked toward the next place to get it, which is super cool.

You guys had fun, which is very amazing. I do hope I get financially stable one day to travel around the world, too.

I wish your financial situation to be so stable that you can freely travel wherever you dream.

A wonderful trip @olga.maslievich I am grateful to you for sharing these beauties with us, wonderful nature, wonderful view, a happy family, you are very lucky indeed, I loved your article, you explained everything so beautifully, I literally lived those moments, thank you 🥰🤗

I am glad that you liked my story, @dewamke44. If you have never ridden this lift, We can somehow do it together 😊

I've never ridden before .@olga.maslievich, this will be very exciting, riding with you,

I love these cable cars, especially when I can make them rock and put the willies up people LOL
I love the sounds of your voices in your own language, so melodic and tuneful

The cabin was rocked well enough, so it was not necessary to rock it additionally)))
I am glad that with the help of my videos we conveyed our mood. We were a little scared, and we were also joking 🤣

you sounded so happy and content.

I am soo very amaze on your figthing spirit . Despite of you nervousness you still continue to do it, I like how you overcome your fear and I hope I have that kind of figthing spirit.

Going out in your comfort zone can help you grow as a person.Continue doing what you want and love to do.

Чудова мандрівка, Оленько! Коли я в юності плигала з парашутом - машини теж здавалися сірниковими коробками!)))

Ви стрибали з парашютом, Валентино ? Ви настільки смілива жінка! Скільки разів ви стрибнули? Я б не наважилась !

Так, стрибала - 5 разів ))) 4 рази з "кукурузника" АН-24, а один раз з ЯК-18...)))

Ви рідкісно відважна жінка!

It must have been such an exhilarating trip. I can't imagine how excited and terrified I would have been in such a trip. It's certainly something I'd love to try out one day. And the ice cream looks so yummy. These tourist attractions are racking in a lot of money, aren't they? But I guess it's worth it.

A trip up the mountain in a cable car is relatively inexpensive, but trade on the mountain is really booming and bringing in a lot of money.

Haha! I guess I can understand the reason behind the Ukraine language 😂 I would speak the same if was there.

Ukrainian language is very cheerful and melodious. Similar to Italian.

wow.... beautiful scenery view, i watched the videoes it was super amazing...that cable riding is one of my favourite as it gives mesmerizing view from top ... even you look gorgeous 😄 thankx for making us virtual tour of your trip...

#wednesdaywalk #trip

Thank you I am glad that I was able to convey to you the charm of this trip and the beautiful views of Antalya from above.

i like it so much.... thanks for view from the top...

Thank you for your support 😊

My pleasure your post is really awesome ❤

Some people are truly afraid of cable cabs, but I like it much because of the view it offers ☺️

We can see a lot of interesting things when we overcome our fears.

Hahah. I think you like ice cream more or it is your favorite flavor. It's looking like you really enjoy your trip. Have a save journey. Thanks for sharing these lovely view with us. Have a nice day.

The ice cream tasted really great, but the price was too high. I am glad that you liked my story.

Your writing style is very good , you have described your entire trip in very good words And I'm glad to be a part of your story😋❤

what a wondeful views and landscape :D

Thank you 😊

Thank you 👍

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

That was enjoyable
I can understand the fact that you were trembling but it was still fun
That’s cool

yes, we have added adrenaline 😄

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 16500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 17000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you for your support 🙏🏻

That's great @olga.maslievich! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!

BTW, our funding proposal needs your support to continue bringing fun and badges to the Hive blockchain. Every little bit helps, so please consider supporting us.
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Thank you for your work, I appreciate your recognition!
Whenever I try to do this, the workflow does not move forward.

You're welcome @olga.maslievich! We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing difficulties... Keep going, that's the only secret! 🙏🌹
We wish you a nice day.

It must be exciting. I think there is also one on the top of the mountain which can be seen from Kemer.

A lift trip is always amazing for me. I admire the creation of human hands: everything is calculated so that people are safe while traveling by air!

Orange red burning ball is beautifully illuminating the rocky mountains and from cable car you got a chance to see stunning natural views. I still remember that back in January when I was sitting in cable car I was also daring not to move. My mind was looking jammed but my heart was jumping with joy. We enjoyed the stroll on the mountains.

 6 months ago  Reveal Comment

IMG_20231124_192526_855.jpg

 6 months ago  Reveal Comment