You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Week 127] Weekend Experience: A creative weekend.

I already knew you were Nigerian as you stated that you wanted to prepare jollof rice and plantain - it's a classic food in Nigeria, or may Eastern Nigeria.

I so loved that you took time and made a lot of efforts to going into the deets of what your weekend could look like. Art is supposed to tell a story, and you did just that.

You had a hard time pronouncing the name right?

Nope, I did not. I am Yoruba myself, and it was pretty easy...LOL!

And yes, when I say the name "Otedola," I immediately had a guess on your reason...and I laughed in advance.

Beautiful reason for wanting to use the name Oyinakansola. My question is, are you Yoruba?

Sort:  

Lol, I'm an Igbo lady but I have always loved the name Onyinkansola.

And as for Jollof rice, oh my! Nigerian Jollof is a go always.

Thanks for stopping by.