You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE116] Weekend-Engagement posting topics - Deadline.

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

You have said exactly what I would talk about if I joined in on this topic. Of what benefit would it be to sideline my responsibilities for my career just for the purpose of a social function that is missing and therefore excusable?

And as you have rightly said, they would not have considered inviting you to whatever social function had it been that you were not doing well for yourself and your family. It is your successful career that should be at the top of your priority list. In the end, na one man for him belle.


The man with a tinted beard looks really familiar. Is his name Lanre?

Sort:  

God bless you o.

It's my career above all o... Nothing should stand in the way of that. There are still so many social functions to attend so I will always prioritize the career path.

Maybe they look alike... His name is Deji...