You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 62: Skills you have or want

Hmm, I have always wanted to be a Marksman. A sharpshooter, a sniper. It goes by so many names. But I got color blindness, but that never stopped me from trying to join the Army and Airforce a couple of times in my country to actualize this imaginary skills I often fantasize about.

Although, I have a straight hand. I mean I could hit a flying bird with a stone if I aim well. Unfortunately I don't have any picture to back this up.😔

And I really don't think there's a real time economical purpose for being a sniper except if I join the elite underworld assassin's coven lol.

Sort:  

I like this one because it's what I do; maybe you've seen some of my posts on it? Maybe not.

I think I saw one, about been a Army veteran. Not so sure, it's a while back ☺️. So you were a Marksman, that's just pure awesomeness.

I shoot at long range to this day and love it. There's something pretty satisfying about putting a round on a target from a long way off.

The way you describe it even gives me more attachment lol. You must be a fantastic game hunter then.

I hunt yes. Feral animals mainly.

Been in the military is not easy and this is what I don't like becoming

I hope you are not a military Man too @galenkp. It's a great skill, though.

He might have seen some of your posts on this same skills.

Being a sniper or a sharpshooter needs a training which you must undergo. I hope you're not ready to be a military man because with this skills of yours it calls for military field as gun is involved.

I think I explained well in my comment...

Yes truly you explained it. Having the dream to become an air force and army is a good one. Keep trying because you shall join one day.