You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

that is an absolutely brilliant answer. i remember one time i was watching a football match with my parents in the living room, it was the knockout round match of Juventus vs Atletico Madrid. Juve where down by 2 goals in the first leg and they had to win this game 3 nil to qualify. if anyone was going to most likely step up for the Juve side, it could only be one man CR7. he got the first goal and i remember excitedly jumping up in joy. my father immediately rebuked me and said... is this all you live for?
looking back at it now, i realize how your response relates with that incident. That time, wasn't a time to remain calm, it was a time to be excited, especially for us fans of CR7

Sort:  

Thank you for saying so, and yes I agree, that moment was a good one to feel excited over. It shows passion and that's not a bad thing. I've done the same over sports and other things myself, although have applied calm also, at the right time and in the right measure.

I appreciate your comment.

I have you to thank