I like good music no matter the genre

Hello to all the members of this community, today I will gladly participate in Engagement 201; our friend @galenpk proposed us several very interesting topics, I am going to choose the one about what kind of music I prefer between classical, coyntry or rock.

.

.

The choice of the best music between classical, country and rock is a very subjective matter and depends largely on the personal tastes of each individual. Each musical genre has its own characteristics, history and passionate followers who value its particularities.

.

In my particular case I will tell you that I love all artistic manifestations and specifically regarding music I like all genres, the only thing I need is that it is quality music.

Each genre has its own appeal and offers a unique listening experience that can resonate differently in each person, and even depending on our mood we can feel identified with one genre or another.

.

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed the historic concert of the Roling Stone in La Ciudad Deportiva, because with more than 55 years of age was that my generation could see a concert of an international rock band, I tell you that between the 60s and 80s rock was penalized in the country, that music was not passed by the radios and we passed recordings between friends furtively, it is a pity that I have no photos of the concert, so you could see as loa MAYORCITOS CANTAMOS Y BAILAMOS as if we had 20 was simply exciting..

.

I like country music because its lyrics tell stories about everyday life, love, heartbreak and other experiences that we can identify with when we listen to them, I like the sound of the guitar and the violin.

.

Regarding classical music, I will tell you that today I attended a spectacular concert that took place in the Cathedral of Havana for the 10th anniversary of the Cuban - European Youth Academy.

.

.

Classical music has withstood the test of time. It is renowned for its complexity, beauty and emotional depth, I love the wide range of instruments involved in its works, I like to listen to it to relax and also when I am doing some intellectual work..

.

So my friends, we surely agree that the important thing is to enjoy music that makes us feel good and connects us with our emotions and memories. Musical diversity is a beautiful thing that allows us to explore different sounds and sensations.

The photos are my own. I used the translator DeepL.


Sort:  

I completely agree that choosing the best music is highly subjective and depends on each individual's personal preference. Every genre of music has its own uniqueness and appeal. I really appreciate the diversity of music and the richness of experience it offers. I also appreciate how music can connect us to emotions and memories. Music has the power to make us feel good, inspire us, or even express emotions that are hard to put into words. I am happy to hear about the wonderful concert experiences you had at La Ciudad Deportiva and the classical concert at the Havana Cathedral. Live concerts are very special experiences and can enhance our appreciation of music.

I appreciate your words and thank you very much. The concerts were beautiful and each one in its own genre filled us with happiness.

Sounds really good and fun

Very true, I would find it hard to choose as well, as each genre fits in with my different emotions. Great response xx

I'm glad you agree with me, I sincerely think so, thank you very much for your comments and support. Happy Sunday