You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quinta Life/ Off Grid Living - Running on Empty

in Weekend Experiences4 months ago

lol. I'm sorry for your travails, but they sure do make a good story!!!

Hopefully you've gotten everything functioning again.

I had terrible trouble sleeping recently. I tried everything. Everything I tell ya! I switched up my diet. I stopped going out in the evenings. I took epsom salt baths before bed. I took vitamin D. I took a homeopathic remedy, I stopped smoking pot. It just kept getting worse.

Until someone suggested I try a sound machine. It worked beautifully. You probably have one on your phone, that works without cell service. I got seven solid hours last night. I'm a different person.

If noise is what wakes you up, it really could be helpful for you.

Sort:  

As you might have already seen, things have been fixed and are up and running and I am actually sleeping better. It might have helped that I talked to my neighbor about her dog keeping me up at night, too ;<)

Believe me, I have decades of experience with sleep (issues) too but I am doing a lot better, lately. Noises are my main concerns, these days. Sleeping with sound on does not really work for me ( or is it noise cancelling sound? )

Glad the sound machine worked for you!