Invite or be invited?

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

noi.jpg

Appointments that destiny fixes for you always have to do with a pair of eyes and a sky of colors never seen before.

(Fabrizio Caramagna)



And here I am like every Friday ready for my weekend experience!

As always, thanks @galenkp ! You always give many great ideas with a truly extraordinary punctuality, not skipping a Friday is not for everyone, you are great!

We come to us, today I chose to speak, as you can understand from the title of the "request" for an appointment.

Simple topic but which can still prove difficult, especially for a man born in Southern Italy like me heh heh!

You must know that here with us they are very old-fashioned therefore it should be the man who invites the woman to go out; something for me more than old-fashioned quite retrograde but as they say ... country that you go customs that are grim.

Fortunately for me I have lived in many other places and traveled quite a bit so my character and my way of being and living have many contaminations.

The same thing goes for my wife, probably also for this reason we find ourselves wonderful.

In the past it has happened to me more than once to be invited out for a dinner or perhaps for a simple aperitif by a girl; I have to admit that it almost always happened in cities that weren't mine.

Girls have asked me to go out both in Milan and in Florence but also in Foggia, this thing surprised me a bit since the latter city is located in Puglia and, if you want, the mentality is practically identical to that of Reggio Calabria.

Of course in my city if you wait for a girl to ask you out, with very rare exceptions, you can easily put your mind at rest in the knowledge that you will remain single for life, lol!

For me it has always been indifferent because I believe that when we like each other, the important thing is to be together, to spend time together and it doesn't matter who invites whom.

As far as devices are concerned, I'm glad to think that, practically, as far as I'm concerned, I've always asked girls to go out without the help of smartphones; I must admit though that the most important woman in my life I asked to meet again through technology, life is really strange sometimes.

Are you curious?

The fact is that when Reny and I started to hear each other again we lived in two different cities so the smartphone was our great ally; of course it must be said that as soon as possible I took the car and ran away to Rome with her and actually all the important "requests" I made in person.

From this point of view I think I'm a bit old-fashioned too; it doesn't matter who it is to invite or ask, however, the way I am made, it is always more beautiful that it is done in person by looking into each other's eyes.

In the end, if we look at it from the "productive" point of view, the important thing is the result, right?


Well, I'll stop here for today, I was perhaps a little more concise than the other times but I have a series of jobs in the garden waiting for me and I necessarily have to help my Dad; today is really hot and I would like to avoid the fatigue as much as possible.
Of course he too is old-fashioned and doesn't hold back when it comes to work but, with some stratagem, I'll be able to make him work much less eh eh!

As always, thanks for getting this far.
Tell me, do you prefer to invite a girl or be invited?
Did you take the first step on your first date?
Would you define yourself as a bit more old-fashioned or modern?
If you like, let me know your answers and thoughts in the comments below.

Hug You!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

wow, I'm sure you have extraordinary charm bro, you have been invited several times by girls to date, surely it is a very pleasant thing

Eh eh no come on, it's not that he was invited by a million girls, it happened that they invited me to go out as well as the other way around; obviously if I had to do a count there were more times than I invited them ;-)

I really liked that it doesn't matter who invites whom, the important thing is to be together, I wish all men and women thought like that.

I'm a girl and I prefer to go out with girls but at a time when I also went out with men, it annoyed me to have to wait for them to take the first step or that they would think badly if I did it, I took that weight off my shoulders and decided to only go out with girls, everything much more even.

It was very nice and relaxing to read you, I hope you were able to relax with your father too and didn't work so hard.

Yes, in the end I relaxed and I also did some gymnastics carrying cement and sand around the garden eh eh!
On the other hand, my father didn't get too tired.

I believe that there is no pre-established way of doing things in life, everyone does what makes them feel good and behaves in a way that makes them feel good.
That's right for me ;-)

Thanks for the nice comment and for stopping by!
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I met my wife dancing, but we communicated for a long time through chat, only meeting dancing in group situations every few weeks for about a year. I knew she was the one for me when I first saw her - it took her a bit longer to get aboard ;)

Well the important thing is that she got on board in the end, right?

Then, as they say, waiting for pleasure is itself pleasure; when you are meant to be together sooner or later it happens :-)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @p1k4ppa10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023
Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸