Happy Birthday Avril

My friend Avril invited me to her birthday tea on Friday.Happy Birthday Avril

A real work of art

Eve made this beautiful cake for Avril. She called it a Hummingbird cake. It tasted like a carrot cake - very moist and full of nuts. It was so delicious and then topped with a delicate icing and a fresh variety of roses.

Eve, baker extraordinaire with Avril

Lots of the ladies who meet up each week are from South Africa.

Tea date at Cafe du Sol

A lovely celebration

About to blow out the candles

Very delicious

The whole cake was devoured - and no wonder!!!

Afterwards my daughter and Emma came to collect me and we drove into the mountains to see the snow in Troodos.

It was a lovely trip albeit quite exhausting but so happy to have shared the experience.

The ski lift

With Eden and Emma, also from South Africa

Last evening I went with my son Jack to watch the soccer game between Tottenham and Brighton - and that was a lot of fun. Our team managed to score for a win in the last minute of the injury time.

Still weekend - so not sure what's in store for today.

Hope you all had a great weekend with lots to share.

Sort:  

The cake is so cutee!! I'm cravin for one right now haha. Have a great weekend to you

I loooove cake and this was sooo good. Wish you could have tasted it