You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Checkmate and slaving away

Rolling on logs? The logs and the roads are uneven and will shake that house broken methinks?
Have you considered rather sliding it?
Two lines of flat planks, a cable around the house hooked to the towbar on a truck and sliding the house over?

Sort:  

We considered it, but I think this worked pretty well - at leat it is in position and the glass didn't break :)

It was a bit of fun.

Great and glad that it's done.
I only offered the advice as it was the way that I used to move big packaging machines.
Bet that it was some fun lol.

I mentioned doing the same to them, but they already had the logs. I think (based on the bottom structure) we would have had to pull it sideways - which might have been worse on the frame.

It was some fun :)

Oh yeah, never pull things sideway lol. Think of a car and try to pull it sideways instead of forward or backwards. We were taught that every item has a natural moving, or motion point and the secret is to find it.

You had the right idea, but the logs worked which is a bonus lol.
So, I hope that soon we will see smallsteps in her dollhouse?
Of course with a moving scribe to accompany it I hope.
At times people need a little tenderness!

I good night near midnight here to you guys Taraz!

I will get the camera charged for some pics tomorrow I hope - Night mate.

Apologies for the late reply, but this one got lost in the wash somehow!
I hope that you were blessed with the camera today?

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you kindly