You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 47: Favourite transport [answer and win hive]

Next Friday I will make a point of it to engage much quicker :)

We were renting that house and I think that black oil stain is still on that wooden floor to this day.
All that I can say is that I have always had my own style mate, I think very similar to you, as we are not ones to be influenced by others.

Sort:  

I've never parked one inside but I have taken huge parts (think motor and or transmission) inside to work on when it's cold. The kitchen sink is the absolute best place ever to overhaul a carburetor.

Oh! Sure death for me to go anywhere near the kitchen, but yes, I agree as the sink will make an excellent drain for solvents and old oil 🤣

I had a tiny workshop shed outside that was so small that I had to go outside every time I farted in it 🤣
So rain or snow, I worked outside.