Wilderness of Town .:. Saturday Chilling Walk

Just a year ago, I was very active all over the HIVE, creating almost every day, not just one post, but THREE! I would do a gaming post (giveaway post, or/and tips post for Splinterlands) on my other account... On this account, I would create some motivational posts or some crypto-hive-related posts, while on my third account, I would create an Actifit post where I shared my daily outdoor activities...

After some time, I narrowed my interests and focused almost all my attention on this main post, "ending" my Actifit posting... I didn't stop doing my daily walks, but I have stopped clicking and taking pictures from them... I know that many of you liked those posts, especially people who are living in big cities, as I have shared photos from the outskirts of my town...

01.jpg

To be honest, I didn't stop enjoying my walks, and I do shoot some photos, but today, I have decided to take some photos for you guys and share some autumn, Mediterranean colors with you...

02.jpg

I went for a walk in the afternoon hours, almost at that "golden hour", which you will notice by the orange colors all over the images...

03.jpg

One of the most emblematic things in my Actifit posts in the past was the flowers! I enjoy the variety and the beauty of them and can't resist photographing them! This yellow Chalice Cup Vine is one of my favorites! It is a fairly big flower, sometimes larger than a fist, and it looks like it is made of plastic... It's amazing what kind of beauty is created by nature!

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

When you go to the supermarket you will probably find oranges, but these, in my neighborhood are not ripe yet, but they will be in 2-3 weeks... The lower part has already got the right color, and we are waiting for that green to disappear... 🍊🍊🍊

07.jpg

08.jpg

This was the last part of the busy road, and it was time to dive into the wilderness of the town and less common paths... 😃

09.jpg

Where you can find this Bougainvillea which is an odd plant... For example, this was blooming right now like in the middle of Spring, while some other (you will find them above) was yellow and ready to fall off...

10.jpg


11.jpg

..."last" look to the see on the right...

12.jpg

... and the mountains on the left...

13.jpg

14.jpg

This was the first time that I got into this narrow road... I know the area, but I haven't gone on this one... The general idea was that I will get to the road where I was passing very often, but it was like going into unexplored lands... 😃

15.jpg

And here there are... The same flower, but completely in the autumn colors... Incredible...

16.jpg

After getting through some dead-end streets (luckily, only for cars and not for pedestrians), I got into the road that I know...

17.jpg

... more beautiful gifts from Pachamama (nature)... this time... Queen of Sheba-vine flower...

18.jpg

19.jpg

...and of course, Oleander... The most common flower in this area... You can find it everywhere, in people's gardens, by the roads, on the highway... It likes this climate and grows very fast!


20.jpg

21.jpg

22.jpg

This was an interesting banner for Harley-Davidson, so I had to take a photo of it...

23.jpg

... on the other side, we have this small, but very charming restaurant... It didn't work for a long time, but luckily, someone bought it and re-opened it!

24.jpg

25.jpg

Another very specific plant for this area is Loquat, which has an interesting fruit that is ripe in Spring...

26.jpg


27.jpg

...and we are back in the "wild", which is literally, 300 meters from the sea and busy beach... :)

28.jpg

... and here we can find a small church or better-said chapel called Ermita de Sant Antoni (it is the white building on right... I suppose that the building in ruins on left is some auxiliary house)...

29.jpg

30.jpg

31.jpg

32.jpg

As we had some rain lately, the small canals are empty, but they will lead us to civilization (sounds like Bear Grills)... 😃

33.jpg

34.jpg

No, this big white gate isn't the end of our journey, as on the right we have a "secret" passage through Oleanders...

35.jpg

36.jpg

And slowly, we get to the last turn before the asphalt road that leads home...

37.jpg

I hope that you have enjoyed this short walk around the outskirts of my small town...

How did you spend your weekend? Did you go on some weekend adventure in nature or you stayed home?

Thank you for your time,

~ph~


pg divider203.png

If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

What a nice walk :) It always feels good to get out away from buildings for a walk 🙌

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you! Indeed feels good and I enjoy it! Everything is better outside in nature than between 4 walls :)

!LUV

It's so summer there, does it ever get cold? Maybe I should move to Spain, it's freezing here!!!!

Hahaha... It's not summer as I had to drop my shorts and wear regular pants... :) The temperature during the day goes to 20-22 Celsius, but when it gets dark, and if it is windy, it is colder than it is in reality... Add to that the humidity from the sea, and you have the "UK effect" 😃 But, truth to be said, very rarely, we have temperatures under 8-10 during the winter...

...and maybe you should move to Spain if you can! Welcome! 😀

!WINE
!LUV


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @livinguktaiwan.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.075


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Beautiful area @ph1102 😊👋🏻 So recognisable, just like here…
Sometimes you just need to do other things that work better for you. But seeing a walk around with some photos is nice too and mixes it all up.
Happy weekend 👋🏻😉

Thanks! Agree with you about mixing things up... Consistency and routine are great for the business, but they kill the joy... So, occasionally, it's good to make some changes, and after some time do it again, and again... 😃

Have a great Sunday!

!LUV
!PIZZA

Exactly like that. It keeps it more exciting and fun 🤩 otherwise life is toooo serious hahaha 🤣
!LOL
Keep going… 😎
Thanks so much, enjoy yours!

!LUV

Why did everyone enjoy the volcano?
It was just so lava-able.

Credit: belhaven14
@ph1102, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @littlebee4

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(4/4)

It looks like such a lovely day there, and I love to the flowers !

Thanks! I'm glad that you liked the photos!

!LUV

Quite a nice weekend for me. Visited a friend who just completed an operation to check on him.

That's, great! He was probably happy to see you! It's always nice to show support to others!
Thank you for supporting my content! 😃

!LUV

These photos are so colorful. It's nice to see you doing a mixture of posts !

Thank you! That's why I like to photograph flowers! They have fantastic and amazing colors!

!LUV

The autumn Mediterranean colors being a soothing atmosphere, my friend. What a nice feeling to walk somewhere with a relaxing ambiance as your place. I see the golden flower so rare. But I love more the pink ones. That was a great walk and I enjoyed the tour from your place. Have a nice time and keep safe.

I like all flowers, but I admit, I have my favorites as everyone else! It was a great walk and I had another one today... I will try to share that with others very soon...

Thanks for your kind words and I wish you a great week!

!PIZZA

You are welcome, my friend and the pleasure is mine. I love to see beautiful places shared by friends here as it feels like I am also touring with everyone here. How I love to visit breathtaking views like in the place that you have captured. Have a nice time and take care.

!LUV
!BEER

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@ph1102(1/10) tipped @pinkchic (x1)
ph1102 tipped littlebee4 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!