Weekend Engagement: Take a Chance

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Weekend Engagement 75 is here! I'm excited about this one as I get to revisit and have a virtual do over of my favorite weekend so far in life.

Step Into My Time-travel Machine

We are transporting ourselves back to the winter of 2018. I had just met a very cute boy through a mutual friend. Only downside: I lived in the Netherlands and he lived in the UK. But when this cute boy send me a message to ask me out on a date I thought: Why not?

image.png

We decided I would come over to the UK for a long weekend and we would go camping in the Lake District. When I told my friends, they asked me if I had gone mad: what if the boy wasn't that cute at all? Did I even know if he could be trusted? Who travels to a different country for a date?

But I would not be deterred and it turned out not only to be the most fun weekend of my life, but I also found the love of my life! You understand why I wouldn't mind reliving it!

The Weekend

As soon as I arrived we had lots of fun, finally being able to speak face to face again. The next day we set out on adventures! Since we are both adventure lovers we had a weekend filled with fun outdoors ahead of us!
image.png

We started with a walk to this insane wall where we saw lots of good climbers having a go. After a picnic here we drove on to the Lake District, which is a beautiful area in the UK. We pitched up the tent and well, if your first date is camping together, you get to know each other pretty quickly! The next day we went for a hike in a quarry. We both like hiking and we chatted away.
image.png

Time seems to always fly by when you are having the best time of your life (another reason why I could do with a re-do of this weekend) and before we knew it it was the last day. We decided to have a romantic finish to our first date by going up a bank and eating pizza while the sun set. While looking at this insane view.

image.png

The Aftermath

We had an amazing weekend and sitting on the train back to the Netherlands I thought to myself: "oh man, I really like this guy". Now, sitting on the couch with him next to me, 3.5 years later I still feel the same!

I think that weekend and the fun we had formed the base of us still having lots of fun together today.

Really looking forward to hear about your weekends!

Sort:  

It is very easy to imagine why that weekend turned to be the fav of your life so far, hehe. Good thing you took the chance :)

Yeah really happy that I did!

Congratulations @plint! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP