WE 92: Who I want to see visit my hive blog regularly

It's another weekend-engagement contest.
One thing I appreciate about these contest is the uniqueness and the ideas behind the topics. Thank you @galenkp for selecting great and insightful topics weekly. You can still join the contest here
Here's the topic I've chosen and my response.

If you could get anyone's attention (living or deceased) to regularly read your Hive Blog, who would it be and why? What kind of reaction do you think they would have and would you change your writing style and content based on their opinion

I love writing and I love reading. As they say, great writers are readers. This is how I came across books and writings of one of the best African writers of our time Chimamanda Adichie.

I've always loved reading Chimamanda Adichie's piece of writing and books. From the first of her book that I came across " Purple hibiscus" to "Americanah" and others I've always been wowed, intrigued and encouraged. Chimamanda Adichie is therefore someone I will look ve to read my hive blog and writings generally regularly.

TAR111_p70_CULTURE_LEAD_732x419-732x419.jpg
Source

Why do I love Chimamanda Adichie?

Apart from being a young, prolific and internationally recognized writer, Chimamanda Adichie is known for her originality and promoting the Nigerian culture in most of her writings. I admire her for not forgetting to promote her roots despite having every opportunity to.
Chimamanda is a writer and storyteller, best known for her themes of politics, culture, race, and gender. And most of her novels, short stories, and plays which have received both public and critical acclaim have often portrayed a sense of being African and promoting cultural heritages.

In 2008, Chimamanda was awarded a MacArthur Foundation "Genius Grant." Despite living in the United States, Chimamanda never fails to describe how she was born and raised in Nigeria, Adichie studied medicine and pharmacy at the University of Nigeria for a year and a half before leaving for the United States at 19.

Chimamanda is also not just an award winning writer, she's a great public speaker. In 2012, she delivered the popular TEDx talk titled “We Should All Be Feminists,” viewed over 3 million times. The lecture is a powerful call to action for both gender to quit the stereotypical attitude going on around the world.
You can view again here

Why I want Chimamanda to read my hive blog regularly

Chimamanda is a writer that I greatly admire and look forward to meeting someday. I know that if she becomes a regular visitor and reads my blog often, she will be able to give tips for me to improve and become better. She may also encourage and publicize my posts and writings. I'm inspired by her and although I already have a degree in Food technology and I've been writing for years, I hope to still professionally study creative writing too someday just as she did.

Sort:  

Thank's for supporting @galenkp's #weekend-engagement posting topics concept WE92

WE TFE image.png

original im src

It would be really awesome to have someone we adore read our blogs and perhaps teach us too on how to make ours better :) All the best to you on the challenge.

I don't know of her, but I think I will go and do a bit of reading up on her based on your recommendation. She sounds like an admirable woman. It's one of the awesome things about Hive, we get to learn a lot from other people who post and share who inspires them.

Well, I know little about her but the book purple hibiscus is a popular one. I like some of her books too. She is a good writer.👍

Yes she is 😊

What a person to choose. She is a trailblazer and trend setter. It's logical to have her around here. This is amazing, my dear. Well done.

Thank you always 🙂