You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 71: The animal in you

Can you please enlighten me?

Oh yeah, I could do that! :)

  1. Many times I feel like a hummingbird because early everyday I like to go tirelessly from flower to flower in search of the sweet nectar of knowledge and wisdom wherever it may be, no matter how difficult it is to access them.

  2. A bit later on the same day, I feel like a kingfisher, because despite spending most of the time flying thru the air and resting on the branches of the trees, when I feel a little hungry and desire a more appetizing dish, I have no problem diving into the depths of a river and satiate my appetite while at the same time I refresh my whole body in the attempt.

  3. Once I have already gone through my hummingbird and kingfisher phase for the day. It is then when I assume the characteristics of the Chlamydosaurus kingii (frilled dragon) switching my diet to eating insects as snacks while I reflect on what I have learned and sharing with others the experiences of the day to see if I can still learn something new before go to bed.

  4. And as throughout the day and through these previous animalistic transformations I never lose my sweet tooth. It is when I find myself sharing my experiences with others that I have no choice but turn myself into a delightfully omnivore Honey Badger (Ratel) to further explain with greater depth what these daily experiences have meant to me. :)

Sort:  

This is amazing, I love it