You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 53: You in 20 words

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

"My name is khan and I am not terrorist" I am muslim and muslims are not terrorist nothing as other countries look at us change mentality. In this world there are two types of people one is bad and other is good and do not compare people's heart by religion. This is my thinking and I have described myself as a Muslim

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

image.png

Hello Khan, nice to meet you and welcome to the #weekend-engagement topic, your first visit I think yes? Thanks for your comment as above.

Khan means Prince right? I have a mate with the same name but he thinks he's the King! We tease him about it but it never sways his belief and I respect him for it. 😁

Anyway, the word terrorist isn't race-specific or religion-specific either, you're quite right in saying so; A terrorist can come from any race and be any person. Unfortunately some people have different thoughts and opinions which they are entitled to also. I guess much like the Ku Klux Klan thing, begun after the American Civil War, which is a deeply racist organisation - They have their opinion that is not everyone's opinion - And yet they still exist and have their opinion.

Unfortunately the world is full of people that don't always want to see the true facts and so follow along with other people's ideologies, or are personally small minded and warped - History is full of the same behaviour and the present is plagued with it.

All we can do is proceed to be the best versions of ourselves that we can possibly be and hope that the one-world one-people ethos grows. It's like throwing pebbles in the pond...The ripples make their way outward to cover the entire pond eventually.

Throw the humility, kindness pebbles into the pond enough and ripples form.

Thank you for your attendance this week and I hope that you bring yourself back again in subsequent weeks. I'll be honest, I don't like terrorists one little bit, but you are most welcome here indeed. Please return again and get engaged with us. 😊

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your response and support

No worries. I just updated my response as it seems you edited your comment for some reason. I've cut and pasted your original comment to add perspective to mine.

Mistakenly dear i deleted

No worries mate, it's the blockchain, everything is available to find so I simply cut and pasted it for context.

Have a great weekend Khan.

Thank you brother