Rebonding my Hair After 7 Years : Another Way of Self-Love

Good day, Hivers. For today's blog, I want to share with you the time that I gave myself the favor of making my hair straight after how many years?

IMG_20240215_182404.jpg

It seems like we started with the last part of the first part of my experience. I definitely don't want to be that beauty-conscious. This thing, or the re bonding of my hair, was sponsored. My partner wants to treat me to an advance happy birthday, he told me. He told me to come to the city and be rebonded.

IMG_20240215_174456.jpg

I haven't gotten the time to relax after we travel from home. I know the process of rebonding the hair will take so long. If they start at 4pm onwards, we will have no time anymore, and we have to go back home the next day for some preparations.

IMG_20240215_185820.jpg

I'm really sorry to say that the medicines for the hair make me feel dizzy, and it makes me feel like vomiting. I can't really help it, no matter how I try. It is also one of the reasons that I only do this often.

IMG_20240215_165958.jpg

It will take me 3 days to get rid of the medicines, maybe, as the hairdresser told me not to wash my hair for 3 days.

IMG_20240215_180637.jpg

I know it isn't the best way to be treating and loving myself but doing this after how many years was definitely okay. It reminds me of recreating or making something new, pampering yourself this year and even looking at the good things you have to do for yourself.

IMG_20240215_155815.jpg

It can always be compared to visiting your favorite spot then. Re bonding my hair maybe one of my fakv things to do for myself but it is like our lives here on earth, it is never perfect, it is never the best among the rest but doing different this year is already an accomplishment for yourself.

IMG_20240215_171603.jpg

I have been judged for wasting money just for this one, oh really. Did you know how many years I sacrificed and keep my hair because I don't want any of this things or going to salon. I can think of people being bitter if you do something good for yourself. Can they just be happy whatever the situation is.

IMG_20240215_171651.jpg

Life can be very tough because of what people think about you but let us then consider or think of something positive,whenever you don't have that fruits in you, no one will be interested to pick some. I mean that other people may be mean to where you are and what you are but still continue living the life without looking back of what are there judgments and negativities they throw you.

IMG_20240215_181533.jpg

This picture right here was taken while I'm inside the salon wherein it is a bunch of hanging rice and is surely to be delivered to certain food stalls. Just want to share the attitude that this man showed us, no matter how hard it is, can you imagine that he was able to take all of this hanging rice while having difficulty driving? Such an inspiration to whoever can see this one.

IMG_20240215_163506.jpg

It's the start of the re bonding moment where she actually has to put that medicine for the hair, all over the hair and leave it for 1 hour if I'm not mistaken. Alright, getting ready for a new look, a weekend experience.

IMG_20240215_154822.jpg

While doing the thing, there is this tv right here for the client not to get bored while waiting for the medicine to actually do the work. After which another treatment will be applied and so on and so forth.

IMG_20240215_170023.jpg

This is Kevler when we are heading to mandaue city, have to take the whole seat to sleep, no passengers yet to occupy the seat.

IMG_20240215_114527.jpg

When travelling to the city, I have to make sure I bring my tumbler with me because it is too hot. Kevler always ask also for drinking water most of the time. This is a unique experience for me this year. I am so happy that someone got the initiative to give some of his blessings for me to go to the salon.

IMG_20240215_134747.jpg

Here we are, just arrived at the place near Skina Canduman, we will must be drop until here because near the stoplight, the bus cannot stop or not allowed to stop, so bus stop is just here.

IMG_20240215_114548.jpg

I definitely have to take rest for minutes coz he also want to make a pee.

IMG_20240215_134827.jpg

He is just so happy that he is out of the bus and can enjoy the view of the city. He always want to see things around.

IMG_20240215_134744.jpg

I want to be with Kevler when I am free, these are the moments we can be together because before I was busy with my studies, trainings, and everything.

I guess I will just end up my story for now, I want to say thank you, thank you so much for all the support you gave me since I started blogging, I owe everything to all the people behind this growing community. I am hoping that you will not be tired supporting each one of us.

Sort:  

Its always a pleasant thing to give oneself some new treatment of experience. I like as you changed your hair after many years. You really look nice in the new hair, although the process and hair medicines made you feel bad.

That man riding the motorcycle with the rice stalls is a good example of hardwork. We have to appreciate people like that. Say Hi to Kevler, he looks cute.

Thanks so much @fokusnow, this comment made my day☺️☺️ Thanks for dropping by and reading my blog..have a great day😊

You deserve that! But where's the result I want to seeeee (✯ᴗ✯). I never experienve Rebonding, Relaxing only, haha. And I was in fourth year high school pa that time. It's was my late sister's gift for me, advance ba, graduating na kasi. And that's the last, been too long na and my hair is really ugly and manipis na. I think I deserve this too, charrrr, lol. But anyways Advance Happy Birthday!

That's the thing, I really forgot, bas the process takes 5 - 6 hours and I was really hungry🤣 no picture anymore, sorry @ruffatotmeee

Weekend well spent maam @psyreb55, I just hope you are satisfied with that result after a long hours of waiting and the struggles you have felt in the process🥰

It was so nice seeing you pampering yourself @psyreb55. I think a birthday gift to self too 😊😊

Correct @iamgagz09 ...once in a decade Lang gud🤣

Sana all naka pamper uy. It's a good feeling having given time for ourselves.

sponsored Mam Jo😊 anyway Mam Jo..thank you

I hope you're satisfied with the result maam!it was nice that you give yourself some relax time!😍💖

It was really like a relaxing day.. I often give myself pamper time😅

excited for you next blog.🤍

oh really @kyla-bacarro ? thank you...

You deserve to be beautiful always mam @psyreb55 🥰.