My little cabin ๐Ÿ’ซ [Week 142]

in Weekend Experiences โ€ข last year (edited)

My little cabin ๐Ÿ’ซ [Week 142]

IMG20220811183914_00.jpg

I want to wake up with the whisper of the breeze, with that particular sound that characterizes you, and with my beloved's arms around my waist.

โ€”Phrase of my authorship.โ€”

Divisor morado.jpg

I have a long time imagining what my life will be like when I am there. Yes, because it is not only a wish, a goal or a plan; it will be a reality, and I am already working on it.

That's what drives me to stay focused, motivated, without pause, but without haste. To take my moments, but with the compass marking where it is.

If a CT scan of my brain could see how I imagine you, it would be a surreal image. Full of details.

I imagine a large bed with soft white sheets and pink pillows. A double door opening onto a balcony with beautiful multicolored flowers and a table waiting to be occupied for breakfast.

Downstairs, there would be the kitchen with blue, gray and white accents and in the living room a gray L-shaped piece of furniture with blue and purple cushions. The floor would be light gray. In one corner, I would have a small table with flowers and my favorite Jane Austen book. And, adorning one wall, the photos we've collected from our lives.

There would be big windows. I would eat fish fry every day and my husband his beloved seafood pickle. Uncombed, barefoot and at peace.

Right out front I would have yellow rocking chairs and my cat would be, as usual, lying lazily in one of them.

If I had to choose, I would choose to live in a small hut on the beach. Its turquoise blue hypnotizes me, I would get lost there again and again.

Because the sea gives me a lot of peace, I love to be in the water and just dive in between medium-sized waves without even thinking about what time it is. Besides, I've always wanted to go in it at night. So I could do it without fear of the dark. Mind you, I'd watch the sunset day after day, first.

Did you see the movie Minority Report? When they finally let the guys who see future murders go away, live in a small cabin, spend their days reading books and feeling peace of mind, well, who wouldn't want that? ๐Ÿ’œ

SAM_6679.JPG

This post is my response to the proposal of our friend @galenkp :

"Where you live: Would you rather...
If you could choose between a small shack on and idyllic beach or a cabin in the woods which would you choose and why? Explain your choice and tell us about your ideal place in a post of at least 300 words."

The photos are my own, one taken with my Realme 7 phone and the second with our Samsung ST-500 family camera.

Twitter

Splitter created by me in GIMP ๐Ÿ’Ÿ

Sort: ย 

Congratulations @purpleglitter! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!