What I don't like about my weekend.

IMG_20231117_165017.jpg


"What don't you like doing on the weekend? Explain with examples and reasons. Remember to use your own photos."


Finally! Friday! Whohoo! 🙌🏻 I wish you a great weekend. May you rest and enjoy yourselves with loved ones.

I love my weekends. I love to enjoy with my husband and my cat, a good movie and eating something tasty. On Sundays I try to make a special meal like fried empanadas, chocolate cake, coconut kiss, hamburgers (when I can) or anything else delicious and with full calories 🤭

I love getting up later in the morning. I love to turn off my alarm or turn off my phone and stay in my warm sheets, with my husband by my side and my cat clinging to my stomach purring.

Another thing I love is being home all day and in my pajamas (in my raggedy clothes as I call them). That we don't have to go out anywhere or do anything else except limit myself to moving my zombie body to eat and stuff.

But the reality is that...

I hate cooking on the weekends 😐, why does one have to cook on the weekend?! There should be a law against it and fines for that 😅 I just wish I could open my eyes and have the food delivered to us already made. Delicious food with latte.

IMG_20231117_163213.jpg


I have to get up early (or my husband) because we have a little four-legged living alarm who likes breakfast at 5:30 am. Of course, she will be sleeping peacefully at 8 am, while I with my dark circles under my eyes am already working. I won't tell you who it is 😸

Besides, Saturday is the day to go to the market: on that day vegetables, legumes and grains are cheaper and of better quality than on weekdays. So, bye-bye warm sheet! 👋🏻

I also have commitments to fulfill and sometimes work to do to get ahead of the next week, so my rag clothes are only with me for a few hours, even if I take my zombie body wherever I go.

Despite all this I would say that I often enjoy my weekends and they are the days I most look forward to in my safe haven called home 💜

Divisor morado.jpg

Text of my authorship. The photos are my own, taken with my phone Realme 7. Edited with my phone's editor. Text translated using DeepL.com

Splitter created by me in GIMP 💟

Sort:  

You three are me and mines alter egos. We are the same. We just have multiple living alarm kitties here. 6 am wake up dive bombers.

Great post two paws up from my kit Sammi Jo approves !!

Oh, your cat is a beauty! And you carry him in your car 🤭 A shot to my heart was this photo 😻 Thanks for commenting and for the photo :))

We all have those hate things to do during weekend especially, for us, weekend is supposed to be a rest day (≧▽≦)

Exactly my dear Ruffa! 🙌🏻 We are connected. That's what I think. Those days should be declared non-working days of any kind. To walk around like a zombie, relax (⁠ ⁠ꈍ⁠ᴗ⁠ꈍ⁠)

Right? Right? Hahaha and we have the freedom to do want we want or whether to relax or do something meaningful or just whatever (≧▽≦). Should we send a petition for that? HAHAHAHA

Hahaha... Yessssss. Relaxed, with massages and food (⁠ʘ⁠ᴗ⁠ʘ⁠✿⁠)

Wow, if there was a law prohibiting cooking on weekends, then everyone wouldn't cook. meaning that on the weekend we will all be hungry. we can't relax on weekends. Sometimes even weekends are very busy days for cleaning the house.

Haha... 🙈 Well, as long as we housewives don't have to cook, it's fine 🤭