If I was to give someone I offend my heartfelt apology, Who would it be? WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT WEEK 194

Happy weekend amazing people of Hive, I hope you all are having an amazing weekend already? The moment I saw this weekend prompts, the first question actually caught me and I began to run some thoughts through my mind of who really deserves my apology and of course, I finally found someone but before I go further, Let's quickly hear what the question says:

"If you could give someone you have wronged your heartfelt apology, who would it be and why? How would you feel afterwards and how would it affect your moving forward?

Sincerely, After having some thoughts within me, the only person that keeps coming to my mind was my mother. And yes why not. You know, I have always felt like I owe my mother a lot because she has really gone through so much for me.
1_20240223_182940_0000.png
Photo credit: My mother and I

WHY?

My why is not far fetched. You already know what mothers go through for the sake of their children right? That alone makes me want to apologize to my mother especially ever since I became a mother myself, I felt the pains and imagined my mother going through the same pains for me, and again for the days I was stubborn to her while growing up, I really could not help but if giving her my heartfelt apology is the best and is definitely going to make me feel much better then why not.

HOW WOULD I FEEL AFTERWARDS?

I will feel better earnestly. And that's because it is genuinely. In as much as I don't have much to offer her but by just giving her my sincere apology will make me feel like I have fulfilled everything. You know the best feeling to have is going to bed knowing that your sins have been forgiven.

HOW WOULD IT AFFECT MY MOVING FORWARD?

Like I said earlier, "the best feeling to have is going to bed knowing that your sins have been forgiven". Lol! This might sound funny but that's the truth. To be honest, it won't affect my moving forward anyway, in fact after the apology I should be different from who I was, i mean I should experience some growth in myself because I am one person who believes that a heart without grudges is a growing heart.

This is my response to the question.

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you enjoyed reading through?

I just joined this community and this is my first publication. I am open to corrections wherever necessary. Thank you 😊

Photo is mine and edited on Canva

Sort:  

Mother's are the best, that is a known fact. Well, I guess at some point in our lives, we all owe our parents an apology.

Exactly, I thought I was the one with this weird feeling 😂 but I glad you have seen my own side of view. Thank you for stopping by