HOW MY WEEKEND IS GOING-EXPLORING NEW PLACES. πŸŽ‰πŸ‘©β€πŸš’

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 15 days ago

HELLO COMMUNITY!πŸŽ‰

How are you doing on the so-desired weekend? Many of us long to rest from work, go out to parties, visit new places and share with family. In my case, I usually go out on Saturdays, and on Sundays, I rest and try to take care of my home. Today's Saturday was a busy morning with my family. We visited a farm near my brother's house, and in search of a bathroom, we ended up exploring a fire department in the area. A very kind fireman let us enter the bathroom of the station and take pictures of the place.


THE FARMπŸ§‘β€πŸŒΎ

So on our way to our adventure, we went to the urban rural program, which is a municipal farm that allows the entrance of families who wish to have a unique experience and shows them how things work. You can see different animals, such as horses, sheep, cows, etc.


FRIENDLY SHEEPS.πŸ‘

The first thing we can see when we enter is the sheep section. It was very cute when they saw us; they ran to where we were, full of curiosity if we had food in our hands. It was really a lovely experience to be with these animals. And next to the sheep was the cowshed, where these cows were resting.


A DONKEY!πŸ˜€

Would you believe me if I told you that this donkey is the silkiest donkey in the world? The fur was super fluffy, and it looked like you were touching a makeup brush. I really didn't expect to find a donkey on the farm; it was a nice surprise!


THE PONYS.🎠

I think I am 100% sure that this is the children's favorite section. Next to this pile of hay were two cute ponies eating, and I had the opportunity to feed them. As this place is always open to visitors, the animals are already used to human presence, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't respect their space; they are still instinct-driven beings, and if they ever feel they are in danger, they won't hesitate to attack you.


DA COSTA RIVER.πŸ’¦

Also, on the farm, we can find a small river called da costa, next to it, there is a picnic area in case people want to share a meal in the place.


LAST STOP.🐎

It's time to go home, but first we made a quick stop to meet this cute white horse. Kindly let us pet him and feed him with hay.


FIRE STATION.πŸ‘©β€πŸš’

This visit in this place was not something planned, it was something spontaneous of the moment, we were on our way to our homes and my brother needed to go to the bathroom so the only thing near was a fire station we entered it and asked the worker if we can use the bathroom and drink water, the guy very kindly allowed us to do so and take pictures of the interior decoration, had figures of different models of firefighters cars, medals, honorary titles, old tools that were used, models of the station on the outside. I also managed to see the display of the alerts are used 3 colors, green, yellow and red, as we know the red is the critical emergency alert is usually used in fires, a situation of risk to a person or traffic accidents that require the intervention of them.



🌿Thank you very much for reading my post. I hope you liked my adventure today. Have a great weekend.🌿

Sort: Β 

Congratulations @quiubi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

What an interesting morning you had! So cool!

I love donkeys, I sometimes see them when we walk in the countryside and they come close πŸ˜‡ but then they just leave me as I don't have anything to offer them to eat hahaha

hahaha yes, was a busy day but it was worth it. πŸ˜€ Yes they are really cute is really weird those animals attack πŸ˜… Thanks for your support, have a nice day! 🌸

very nice