My weekend at the zoo in Cali, Colombia

IMG_20221229_105750.jpg

IMG_20221229_123152.jpg

Hello to all my hivers friends of this community, on this occasion I want to share with you a weekend I had on my trip a few months ago to the Department of Cauca, specifically to the city of Cali, in which I visited one of the most beautiful and busiest sites for the same city residents as well as for all the tourists who visit and do tourism in this beautiful and busy city, the Cali Zoo.

The temperature and climate that day were perfect for the visit, it was not too hot but neither cold, a very pleasant climate, after buying the tickets for the entrance, I entered the zoo the first stop was at one of the aquariums where there were fish of different exotic species that I had never seen in person and some species that I did not know, species like KOI which are very popular worldwide and many other species that I do not remember their name which are a little complicated to learn.


IMG_20221229_110615.jpg

IMG_20221229_110724.jpg

IMG_20221229_110820.jpg

Then continue the tour through the zoo, the way to the next animals to observe, it was quite interesting, the road very wide and beautiful, I crossed a river with a large flow which crosses and passes through the middle of the zoo facilities, I could take a picture on the bridge that passes over the river, which communicates two sectors of the zoo.


IMG_20221229_111051.jpg

After crossing the bridge, I found myself on the path or walk that I was walking on a large adult iguana whose body was about 1 meter long, it was very quiet and relaxed watching all the visitors pass, it looked like a member of the team of guides who work in the zoo, a very photogenic iguana indeed.


image.png

I continued the tour and found several species of animals. The next was a large bird that was high up in a tree observing the visitors. The color of its feathers was several shades of orange and turquoise pink. Then I came across a bird similar to a peacock that was a little more stylized and with a punk hairstyle called the Black-necked Crowned Crane or its scientific name Balearica Pavonina. Further ahead we had a couple of large and imposing crocodiles that were a little off the path that all the visitors took. In the next enclosure, next to the crocodiles, were several zebras and ostriches together in the same space that were already a little more friendly with the visitors.


IMG_20221229_111314.jpg

IMG_20221229_111609.jpg

IMG_20221229_113958.jpg

IMG_20221229_115021.jpg

Later on in the tour there are some buildings with a Colombian theme from many years ago where they explain the typical gastronomy and architecture of the country houses and farms where different grains and food were harvested to feed the Colombian people throughout the country, here are some pictures for reference.


IMG_20221229_121534.jpg

IMG_20221229_123005.jpg

Lastly, I want to share a sculpture that caught my attention a lot, it is a concrete snake which reminded me a lot of the snake that appears in the second installment of the Harry Potter movies (Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets). I hope you enjoyed my visit to the zoo in the city of Cali in Colombia.


IMG_20221229_115714.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This zoo looks very nice, I love that the animals have a lot of free space, that snake looks great. Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing this great weekend.

hi friend! Yes, a great place to keep these animals and you can see that they take good care of them, the snake caught my attention and don't miss taking a picture with it, thanks for commenting, Regards

Looks like an interesting zoo. Although I'm not a fan of holding animals captive, I like zoos. This is the only way to see animals that are not native and wild animals in general.

I agree with you, a part of me is not comfortable with having animals in captivity, but well, as long as they are kept in facilities in good condition and they care for these animals properly, it is worth going to visit them

What a wonderful weekend you know i readed this publication i want to go to the zoo too 😎🤣

I'm glad it makes you want to go to the zoo, thanks for commenting on my post, regards.

Congratulations @ramrikrdo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!
Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status