Importance of Weekend Engagement-[WE100]

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

When I read @galenkp, what engagement on Hive means to me or how I do it, I felt, "A nice question that gave me a feeling of excitement and amped me up immediately." I have a straight-forward method or a simple strategy, "Go for it," I engage with every interesting posts I come across, irrespective of the posters' rank.

Screenshot (264).png

giphy.gif
GIPHY

First of all, I have been on this site for a little over five (5) months, so I am not sure how this community worked before I joined. However, as a member of this community, I like its present format as it gives me a free hand to express my views besides reading others in detail. I like how members post their personal photos and give us an opportunity to witness their personal lives.

Screenshot (252).png

I love engagement, as you can see in the image I have provided above, which is proof in itself that shows my activities and my engagement within a short period of 20+ weeks on this platform. I post in various communities, but mostly in 5-6 communities, and as you can see, I am an active member of all of them. And what's more, I am a moderator whose basic job is to make posters feel at home.

I feel that I get to meet a large group of people with similar interests, which helps me get something out of their knowledge base. And we should know that our engagement with fellow members or comments, in this case, works as backlinks, which helps us earn more compared to people that do not believe in engagement.

I am a student of mass media, which is all about engagement and communication, and that clearly identifies the importance of engagement in a community. I would like to draw your attention to another point at this juncture, the importance of engagement in the community that refines our communication practices, adds more creativity and flexibility, and even gives us new ideas for more articles on Hive.

The importance of engagement does not end here. Just as people see it as having an important role in the process, we can see its role in building an atmosphere of exchange of views. The concept of engagement with other members of the community applies to many aspects of our lives and can take many forms.

The option One this week has so many questions, but I have just one answer for all of them, I enjoy engagement. And to prove my point, I have proofs

Screenshot (262).png

I post daily but just once a week in one community
Also, you can see that engagement helps build a relationship between the other members. The relationship that gives members confidence that they, too, are a part of the platform. This relationship creates a shared understanding that we would normally not be able to experience if we did not communicate. It is essential for any group activity.

Images My Personal Records

Sort:  

Having the interaction with others helps to provide more enjoyment I think. I'm not on other social media's but know how they work and I think Hive is unique in having genuine commenting and interactions and, mostly, is polite, courteous and respectful. I'm new here, but feel at home.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts in this post.

I am on other social medias too and each of them has their own importance but we should know our priorities. We should what engagement is useful and what is just a time pass. @becca-mac, Thank you!

WE THX image (1).png

Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Indeed.. We build a name here through interaction. It happens on all platforms..

Very true, as much we appear on posts, people get to know us. And there is every chance some of them will motivate us to do something which we had never imagined about. Thanks!

For me Hive is a social platform which means being social!
Engaging is a natural part of being social.
You are an active member of all the communities that you are in, and engage with people which is awesome:)
Thanks for sharing and enjoy the weekend:)

Thanks mate, I am glad you feel so :)
Nice having met you on this platform!

My pleasure and yes it is nice, I must be more active on eco-train now!

I know you are active on your favorite communities and you enjoy interaction :)

Yes it is fun:)