My least favourite thing about being a man (WE137)

You know that there is a secret in crying that makes us free our hearts from the things that were bothering us, this happens immediately we open our mouths and let the air out, but this characteristic is hard to find in men, I was told to cry was my thing when I was a kid, but now as a man I barely cry.

It makes me understand that this characteristic is hard to find in men because men always have a lot to think about. I'm that kind of person who tries to compare everything I'm doing.

Because it is missing to see a man who lets tears fall from his eyes, it does not mean that men do not cry, in fact in their hearts is where the loudest crying occurred, but nobody cares to ask that without seeing the tears well up. if a deeper scream could be going on in his mind, which is so big that if he lets it go, the whole place can seem to go up in flames.

This is so because what men endure is sometimes so great that it hurts more than one could imagine. I wish the men's feature wasn't done this way, because no matter how you see it, holding back the pains would be what you see.

I believe in a free world, in a world where anything that bothers someone should be expressed to better attract attention, but this is not really the case in a man's life, because assuming that you are the father when you cry, who would be the one who comforts you, would it be your children or your wife.

In other words, as a man you have to put up with everything, take care of yourself and the others in your arena, and never cry because if you do, it would make no sense, I do look at my father's reactions, because there was a time, I went out with his motorcycle, this event occurred eight years ago, I scratched his motorcycle with a vehicle that was coming in my direction and I broke the traffic light.

Luckily for me the man's car didn't have a scratch on it, it was just the light on my motorcycle that went out, when I got home my dad looked at the side light that had gone off and I see the look on his face, but he had to let it go, the next day, i fix the light and with everything he was doing, he refused to say a single word but just flowed with me like always.

I knew my actions weren't nice, but as a father and a man, he didn't see much wrongs of my actions, he endured the pain even when I do anyway, during that night, I think about how hard it is to be a man, to have a family and the things a man went through to keep everything in order.

Sort:  

men should cry more, time is changing and it is accepted that a man cry, it is not like before, it is necessary to cultivate the manifestation of empathy or to fight depression and suicide

That's the point, you see everything that was in there, letting it out would give space for a happy mind. Thank you for your kind words.

Men do cry, depends on the situation of things, you have said a nice point on your write up.

Smile.. thank you so much for your kind words, i really appreciate.

You are welcome

And you too 🥰♥️