A Whirlwind of Joy with My First Encounter with Fun and Laughter at Jollytown

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago (edited)

Being a kid is limitless. Our age might grow, heart and mind might mature but being a kid will never outgrow.

image.png


So we are now in the location. I haven't captured the photo outside where it was held because we were in a hurry.

It was Saturday afternoon when we were invited to attend a kiddie birthday party and it was held at Jollibee.

We were inside the venue.

IMG20231118124228.jpg

The first activity in the program was the crew doing the Jolly Town dance and having their self-introduction.

They then started their games. Since there were only a few kids and visitors at the party, the emcee and the Jollibee crew who were assigned was asking the other adult guest to participate in the game.

There were at least 3-5 games that was being prepared.

IMG20231118130326.jpg

Right after the games, it is now eating time!

I haven't captured the food that was being served because we're already hungry😅 but it was Jollibee Chicken Joy, spaghetti, fries, sundae and pineapple juice. Those are the food being served and I think it cost 360 pesos per head.

I was not about to post this event but as I went through my photos reflecting and realizing how much I missed these moments when I was a kid, then I realized that it is worth the share.

A few minutes after eating our food, I was wondering and waiting if there would be a Jollibee Mascot that would come out since as what I've observed and shown on the television if you are going to have a party at the Jollibee, there will be mascots.

Minutes had passed of waiting, there was still no Jollibee mascot that came out. I already felt a little disappointed with myself because I expected that I would be able to meet Jollibee this time.

Until...

IMG20231118135045.jpg

My inner child is happy as well as excited that I have seen the Jollibee mascot for the first time in my existence.

IMG20231118142355.jpg

IMG20231118135432.jpg

I really enjoyed that day that I was able to witness such an event and it also helped me fill my inner child.


Realization 101

After the event, we then went home and took a rest with happiness.

Lucky are those who were able to celebrate extravagant celebration kids' parties because they were able to afford to spend money on those.

I remember when I was a kid I felt envy with my relatives that they were able to spend money for their birthday parties. They were able to hold extravagant birthday parties while we were spending our birthdays with little get-togethers wherein the very constant food that our parents could offer was native tinolang manok (boiled chicken soup with papaya) because that's what they could bring to the table since we were able to raise chickens in our backyard. With that, we're already happy and contented.

Never in my existence has attended nor held such a party like that. I can recall myself dreaming to have that one day when I was a kid but never did I think that I would be able to witness one on this timeline.

That's all for this experience. How about you, what extravagant party you have attended or held that was once a childhood dream?


This has been @rhianmaker reminding you to always take your time and enjoy every moment of your life. Always remember to take time to breathe, chill, and relax.

May you fill your day with positivity.

Ciao❤️.

Sort:  

I love this! I used to have Jollibee kids party every birthday party when I was young. I haven’t been on one since my sixth birthday. What a joy!

You're lucky to have that kind of party. I was also planning since I was not able to experience this one I'll let my niece and nephew tp experience this one for them to create a memorable moments.

Looks like you had a great time even though it was a kiddies birthday party. It's great that you had the opportunity to indulge in yourself after all these years

Yes I had a great time maybe because I haven't tried such activity in my birthdays and it also helps me fill my inner child 😅😅😅

Thank you for sharing your experience ma'am @rhianmaker. Having fun with kids is an important factor of growing up. The time you've spent for them and the efforts made for their happiness will last a lifetime.

Being with kids also makes you feel like a kid again😅😅

Congratulations @rhianmaker! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the December edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2023

You had much fun. Love the pictures. I am glad Christmas is approaching

You're welcome @blessworld! Have a nice day 😊👍🌹

Not sure why the images are not shown on my end, but I bet you had a lot of fun there by the way everything was written even though I wasn't able to see any happy faces :( will refresh the post later on with the hope that everything is fixed!

I’m glad that you enjoyed this activity. Jollibee is indeed for the young and adults 😊

Jollibee is really for everyone, young and young at hearts.