You Have Me Always Dear 🥰🫰!!!

This weekend is not an ordinary weekend for me. I had a lot of tasks to accomplish.

The first thing I did was to show support for my dear cousin in hosting the four schools in different Districts of Cebu Province as a billeting quarter. Her assigned school has an abundant water supply.

IMG20240224103357.jpg

IMG20240224095628.jpg

Our Municipality of Tabogon was hosting the Matatag Curriculum Pilot Implementers Exhibit for the whole of Region VII.

These are the following Districts with the participating schools. Municipality of Dumanhug wth Dumanhug National High School, Municipality of San Fernando with San Fernando Central Elementary Schools, Municipality of Liloan with Don Bosco National High School-Liloan National High School extension, and Municipality of Medellin with Tindog Integrated School.

At first, my assigned school was not included on the list to adopt a school in another district. But I can't imagine myself just a mere observer when everybody is very busy with preparation.

IMG20240224103344.jpg

We visited each classroom as assigned billeting quarters to look for what they needed most.

IMG20240225091429.jpg

IMG20240225091440.jpg

Then the following day we attended a mass with my third son. After the mass, I treated my son to eat snacks in Minute Burger.

IMG20240225105654.jpg

IMG20240225105110.jpg

Then we proceeded to Tabogon Central Elementary School to assist in the preparation of the exhibit.

IMG20240225111229.jpg

The TLE Teachers of Daantabogon National High School were busy on the table skirting. They were also in charge of the stage decoration.

received_368078909362402.jpeg
This photo was taken by the school head of Tabogon Central Elementary School.

IMG20240225165015.jpg

This time we were waiting for the four schools to arrive. We welcome them with delicious food and a warmth welcome.

To be a host school is not an easy task. We have sleepless nights but we are happy to serve our fellowmen.

As part of the support system of the host school Daantabogon Elementary School, I suggested having a welcome party for them to feel at ease with us.

It was supported by some but not by others but still, it was realized. I could say it was a successful one.

This time I encountered different kinds of emotions.

First is happiness. I am happy to be part of the planning team to welcome the Matatag Curriculum Pilot Implementers.

The second is worries. I was worried if we could meet their expectation.

The third one is sadness. Why? It is because of my dear cousin who is the School Head of the host school was crying.

There were misunderstandings with the team but as her cousin, I am in full support of her decision as long as it is for the benefit of all.

Cousins are meant to be supportive and genuine, unless they're just playing a fake role - Fsmstatistic.fm

In this quote, I could say I am her true cousin. What she feels I feel also. I did not leave her until she was headed home late at night.

I let her feel she was not alone. I am always here for you my dear cousin. Your success is also my success.

Thank you everyone for reading my blog 🤗!

I will share with you on my next blog the actual exhibit after this weekend's activity 🥰.

God bless everyone! This is your richdreamer signing off 🫰!

Sort:  

It is really important to have someone that will support you with your journey. Your cousin is lucky to have you po.

Thank you po @queeniemary 🤗🫰❣️

You have done a great job this weekend. The success that comes after hard work is something different.

Thank you @mulik369 🥰 I agree with you.