You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This land is my land, or is it?

I agree with you. I'd like to think that at least wiping out three quarters of us and leaving me and you behind would be a better alternative to complete destruction, but I'm willing to sacrifice myself for the planet. I try not to watch those docos as I get far too upset. Focussing on nature's resilience and the capacity of mushrooms to mop up oil spills is better for my mental health.

Sort:  

I'd like to think that at least wiping out three quarters of us and leaving me and you behind would be a better alternative to complete destruction

A most excellent solution indeed.

I try not to watch those docos as I get far too upset.

I hear you. They actually make me angry to be honest. I mean, the answers are right there, we can fix this over time, but no one really wants to. People like to talk a big game, be politically correct and make a stand. Ask them to go without something though, and it's nope, not going without!