You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear @dpend

Loved this and I hope @d-pend gets it. There's quite a few inspiring people here and to me you are one of them. Your humour, creativity and love and worry for your kids always shines through and you strike me as a nice person to know.

Did you know that you can organize your posts into Collections on Hive? I did it with my poetry and stories. You can do it through Peakd. Let me know if you need a hand.

Sort:  

Thank you for such kind words @riverflows

My writing reflects my feelings and what is going on in my mind at the moment. Usually I'm busy and just blot down a few things scrambling my brain if I post anything. I'm glad you enjoy reading it. I also laugh when I read my old posts.

Most foreigners leave Korea within a year or two so although I do have conversations with English speakers I don't have many long term friends who speak English as their first language. I usually listen and when I speak it is Korean or a kind of simple English. My particular circumstances have been molding me into a specific niche that I have yet to completely discover, but I have some ideas. The most important thing is to be honest with myself before making any content creating decision. Hive comes very naturally and people here are happy to read it so I'm happy about that.

I also am amazed at your surfing everyday. I think that is so cool. I also like-love mushrooms. I wouldn't marry them although some of the AI creations are very cute. I considered writing a letter to active members of Hive, like you, but I thought if I write to a semi-active member like @d-pend, then I may see a little resurrection.

Thanks for the "Collections" organization hint. I will check that out. Maybe to start I'd do something like: Poems, music, short stories, school and see how that goes. !WINE


Congratulations, @mineopoly You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @riverflows.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/1 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.151


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us