My Saturday on a family ride on the Ávila

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago (edited)

Welcome to my blog

Greetings friends of Hive, greetings to this beautiful community of Weekend Experiences.

Today I want to share with you an experience of this past weekend, specifically on Saturday.

On Saturday I went with my beautiful children and my mom to take a walk along the Avila and try to reach Sabas Nieves, sharing with them is the most beautiful thing in the world and doing it in one of my favorite places in Caracas as is the Avila makes it even more special.

We really enjoyed our ride, although it was also a challenge for both my boys and my mom, while I was comfortable climbing my two older boys were giving their best to make it, but my mom, she had a hard time! but she was determined to get to the point we had set out to reach.

It was so much fun for me and my beautiful family to share this ride, my little boy had not had the opportunity to go to Avila so he was impressed with all the nature and the imposing of the mountain, I loved to see him so happy and excited to climb.

In the end we made it to the finish line, although 😬 my mom couldn't take it anymore!

On our way back we enjoyed a delicious cocadas, the best of Avila, 100% recommended to recover energy, they are the most delicious! Cocada Sabas Nives, do not miss them!

Thank you for this space. It has been a nice weekend. Hugs!

Photos of my property, taken from my cell phone Iphone 13