Unexpected Food Adventure at 'Real Spice' on Sunday

Last Sunday, I and my family enjoyed our picnic day at PAF museum. I have shared my experience and the fun we all had out there in my last post, click here to check it out in detail. Later on, when we left the museum, we headed for the lunch. I wanted to make this adventurous food experience a different post that is why I didn’t mentioned or shared anything about it in my last post. A day before this picnic, I already made my mind and planned for the lunch and picked out some restaurants appropriate for the family lunch.

IMG_20240211_161958_634.jpg

There are few things of which I have to take care before going out for lunch or dinner with family. First of all, the sitting area, it should have a soft and comfortable seating. Cleanliness and the menu as it should have different cuisines. And most importantly, the prices/expense or the range as I don’t like extra and unnecessary expensive restaurants just because of their brand name or couple of unique dishes. I know my brothers do hate me for this but this is the truth. I run for the discounts and deals. I selected three restaurants for this day. Question: why three? I always keep other options as a backup plan and it worked out well for me always.

IMG_20240211_162027_413.jpg

IMG_20240211_162140_813.jpg

IMG_20240211_161911_469.jpg

My first choice was “Harmain Sharfain Restaurant” in which I had a lunch with my work buddies couple of weeks ago. It was quite reasonable and their Chicken Cheese Handi was awesome plus the ambiance and seating area was upto the mark for families. My Parents along with my Wife and Sister in Law left for this restaurant and they waited for me and my brother who took another cab/rickshaw from PAF Museum to that place. It got all messed up when I reached there. The family area was not cleaned up yet and not operational and they asked to take stairs for the first floor area. I got upset with their unprofessional behavior and was not ready for my Parents to take the stairways as they were already too much tired and need some relaxing place. After a long discussion with their manager, he allowed us to sit in the family area. We all got seated there but believe me, the sofa, chairs and the table all were so dirty and not suitable to have a good and relaxing lunch. I quickly made my decision to take off from that place. I usually get aggressive in such situations but I kept my nerves down.

IMG_20240211_161850_770.jpg

My second choice was “Burning Grill” but I skipped it and went to my third choice “Real Spice” restaurant. It was 2 km away and we all went there without wasting any more time. at first, I was little worried because the restaurant is on first floor but when we reached there and saw the lift, it was big relief for me. Actually, it was newly opened restaurant and originally, it is a sweets shop named Rehmat-e-Sheeren. They introduced their restaurant with the name :Real Spice by Rehmat-e-Sheeren and luckily, it is opened for lunch. Not many restaurants offer lunch.

IMG_20240211_161941_945.jpg

I was amazed to see their ambiance and the staff was very friendly. Other amazing thing was they have a separate menu for lunch which was quite economical according to their standards. I saw the faces of my family and they all were so satisfied and happy with this decision. Placing an order is my duty so I read the lunch menu very carefully and after thinking a lot, placed the order. Lunch Menu was very well designed, choice of starter then a main meal and then choice of drink.

IMG_20240211_162801_284.jpg

IMG_20240211_162915_813.jpg

IMG_20240211_162919_925.jpg

First they served the starters, the dumplings, Pani Puri and mix chat. All of them were so well prepared and served. I liked the way they served those pani puris, a unique stand typically made for this Gol Gappas/ Pani Puri. Dumplings were delicious and the mix chaat was tasty. We had a good start with starters.

IMG_20240211_164426_895.jpg

IMG_20240211_164504_871.jpg

Later on, when we get finished with the starter, the real order was served. My Brother Shabhai prefers Mutton and we usually have Mutton Karahis only in most of the restaurants however, in here I ordered Mutton Sizzling Kababs for him. I think it was for the first time that we were having Mutton BBQ item and it looked really nice when it was served. Chowmien was for my Sister in Law and it was also looking nice. Tikka was for my Wife and my Father, it was looking just OK to me, nothing special. The real nice thing was Reshmi Chicken Kababs for my Mother, they were so soft and the best thing was that they were not oily and not over-cooked. The complete food was amazing and delicious. Not a single thing for which I can say that it was not good.

IMG_20240211_164708_019.jpg

IMG_20240211_164734_769.jpg

IMG_20240211_164747_215.jpg

Even the puri parathas were deliberately prepared and were not oily at all. My whole family really liked and loved the food over there. the atmosphere too play an important role in making the food more delicious and it was awesome. Seriously, I was not expecting of such an amazing experience and it feels good when your plan go out successfully well. Lunch was superb and we all enjoyed our time.

IMG_20240211_171808_293.jpg

IMG_20240211_171819_692.jpg

Last but not the least, I was surprised to see Sugar-free Kulfa/ice cream on their menu and called the waiter to confirm if it is available or not. My Mother got double excited when she heard it is available. My Wife too wants Kulfa in the end. So when we get finished with our meals, waier comes and asked me if we want all five Sugar-free Kulfa or only one. I got a bit confused and then he shared the surprise that ice cream is complimentary in lunch. I was like wowow I have looted a nice deal. Kulfa was served for everyone. it was one of the coolest lunch I ever had in any restaurant. Amazing food with an excellent service. All of this in just $22, what an unexpected food adventure at Real Spice.

All above pictures are of Real Spice Restaurant and taken through my Father's cell phone TECNO KG5k.