[WE 136] Weekend Engagement Concept

IMG-20221228-WA0015~2.jpg

This is my entry for this week's engagement; Weekend truth and lies by sir @galenkp

My interest in taking a guitar class was because I had a crush on a guy. The first time I met him was when I had to go meet my friend who was taking the class because we planned to go somewhere together. So I had to wait for her for the few hours she will use at the guitar class that day. I noticed that the guy was so quiet and cool headed, he had a cute smile any time someone talked to him. It made me so curious about him, and I begin to have some crazy and funny imaginations like both us ended up been friends and later started dating but I would rather stay and admire him from afar. I was scared of knowing his real self, he might not be the person I wanted him when I know him better. So I joined the guitar class and I ended up taking up interest in guitar when I bought one for myself.

I have a friend in my life right now who seems to be so clingy and it's making me feel uncomfortable. I didn't want to make him feel like I'm avoiding him and at the same time, I don't know how to tell him to distant himself a little bit and it wouldn't look like I'm chasing him away. Of course I can't chase him away because he's nice. The only thing is that I'm not comfortable with our usual meetings and his visits. I'm an introvert so I don't enjoy chatting and all sorts. Unfortunately, we keep crossing paths at every opportunity, he keeps been so close and I don't share close relationships with people or intruding my privacy.
I'm always jealous when I see people doing what I don't have, like; close partners, friends and happy relationships, I envy those who have what I really wished for. It got me thinking if I was just so unlucky or if I'm the one that keeps pushing every opportunity to have them away.

Thank you for reading ♥️

Image belongs to me.