You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $1000 weekend: A posting contest

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

I'd participate but I'm pretty sure after blowing the first grand on booze, partying in general and funny looking mushrooms I'd forget to stop the weekend clock and end up a few weeks down the line with no recollection of what the fuck I did or where I happen to be at.

Wouldn't make a great post...

Great idea though, hope everyone participating has more common sense than me.

Nice one as always.👍

Sort:  

No worries I hope you find $1000 laying around so you can deploy your plan.

I very much keep myself from deploying that plan 😁 Fatherly and husbandly responsibility keep me safe from my general lack of common sense.

It's amazing what that does to curb my stupidity these days.

Just had to stick my oar in cause I liked the idea, plus I'm waiting for the Melitta to finish dripping so I can have a coffee before doing some dishes and making breakfast.

Wow, that might be the most mundane comment of the year...

Haha! Yeah, sense takes hold at some point I guess.

I hope Melitta stops dripping soon, so you can dive in.

Trust me man so do I, pulled a late one and that coffee is smellin good.

Good luck on the contest, sure it'll go down well 👍