An Ideal Weekend

20151019_163532_edited.jpeg

The ideal weekend…where to start? It's a great #engagetheweekend topic I think about all of the time, to be honest. The baseline would have to begin with my ability to live off of my cryptocurrency portfolio. That’s right; financial independence…the knowledge of not having to worry about returning to work on Monday. My ideal weekend begins right there and then. With a “slave to the paycheck” mentality out of the way, it’s now time for some fun.

IMG_20190908_113732_edited.jpeg

For beginner’s, I am dreaming that I have a nice van to camp in. Nothing extraordinary, yet effective enough for the family and Ms. Mabel. We then get on the road and head to a National Park, or even a state park or county camp ground. My wife takes care of all the boring stuff, like food and clothing, but I bring along the fun stuff. Fun stuff would have to include our portable bonfire, an astrophotography telescope/camera rig, a charcoal grill, a nice camera, and my hiking gear. Oh yes, and beer too.

PXL_20211031_010701659.MP_edited.jpeg

We then set up at a site and take in all that nature has to offer. That includes cataloging birds, wildflowers, geography, geology…I’m going big here, you know? As the day turns to night, I then set up the astrophotography rig, get the campfire going, crack a beer, and then start taking in all the beauty and wonder of the lights upon the firmament above. How lovely does that sound? I’m dreaming of it as I type this out.

PXL_20211108_021153108.NIGHT_edited.jpeg

We then get a good night's sleep in, wake up and repeat the same process the next day…knowing comfortably that I don’t have to return to accounting work Monday morning. I bask in the glory of knowing that I am free and that the subsequent week will include editing photos and content to share on Hive. Who needs Instagram or Facebook when one has Hive, you know?

The best part of all of that is that we get to repeat the entire process the subsequent weekend.

So that, in a nutshell, is my ideal weekend. What do you think? Too much? Too little? Fantasy, or is it the reality that all of us HODLrs will enjoy sooner rather than later? I hope we all get there soon enough! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my first entry for the new format of the community. As always, let me know what I screwed up!

Sort:  

Your ideal weekend is not too much. There is not sweeter than a fun time with family.

Thanks! I do hope it becomes reality soon!

It will🙂

I don't think your ideal weekend is too much. Everyone of us wants the best for ourselves and we keep looking forward to such dreams coming to reality.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks so much! It's a dream, for sure...but I hope all of us get there (or at least to the ideal weekend one wants)