You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 48: Someone special

Well, it's an easy one for me too. Like others commenting, it would have to be my wife. Liza has put up with me now forever (over 10 years), and she's always there for me. No matter how much I might screw up, or have self-doubt, or even let life get me down, she's been there for me like a rock. It's cliche, sure, but it's true. I couldn't ask for a better partner with more patience than her, and I think Hattie likes her too :) I mean, I wouldn't put up with me, lol - she's a saint!

Sort:  

You have always been complimentary of Liza at those rare times you mention her so I am not surprised you cite her as the special person in this comment. For all the reasons you say above she deserves it. I'm sure you're not too hard to put up with but yeah, we all feel those down times and Liza helps facilitate them, supports you...That's how it should be.

!ENGAGE 20

Shhhh...don't tell her! lol - just kidding, and that aside, she really has put up with the mess I can be. You know you've met your partner when someone can put up with the silly things that make us human. I sense you and your wife are the same in some ways...we're lucky guys, no doubt.

We can all be a bit of a mess for many reasons; As long as we treat those around us well then it's ok to be a bit fractured.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.