You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 68: Phone photos or make a meme

PXL_20210926_222533265.jpg

Super late this weekend, but finally got a chance to take a photo that made some sense. I took this one in my new job's office; I got back from a weekend vacation, went in on a Sunday night to process payroll, and managed that photo of a piece of metal that is on display in the office area. Now, you might think "wow, you had to go in on a Sunday afternoon to work...not cool." Yet it is; the new job is at least making me feel engaged, and that is light years from where I was ago a month ago.

Sort:  

Looks like a pipe flange, maybe water I'd say. It's a pretty cool shot to be honest. I like it. I also like hearing you say your work is engaging you; that's a good sign. Also, did you see my latest posting contest? I hope you'll get involved; it's an easy one.

Oh yeah, I do like my coffee...now to come up with something clever with coffee.

I'm sure you'll come up with something good. Just have some fun with it I guess.