Coincidence: who made the cake?😱🎂 || Weekend engagement #168

Coincidence: who made the cake?😱🎂

Post de Facebook mueblería sencillo amarillo (5).gif

Greetings Hive friends and dear weekend experience community ✨.

For this weekend engagement, I wanted to share with you a coincidence that I find kind of funny, I hope you like it😉.

The coincidence that I will tell you, is considered a gossip in my country, the people involved will have fictitious names (she will be Isabel and he will be Juan). I will tell two stories to finally get to the point of the coincidence.

Part I: Asami's Birthday

A few months ago I was organizing my baby's birthday, with the theme of a character that she likes, called Lola the cow; And I needed someone to make me the cake for the birthday with things allusive to the character, so I started asking who could make me a cake with the decoration of Lola the cow.

Isabel was recommended to me, I didn't know her so I contacted her and we were organizing the price and decoration of the cake. We talked about 5 times in total and met 3 times in person. The day of looking for the cake everything flowed well, although the green that she put on the cake was not my favorite, but let's say it was a detail without much importance and at that point I was not going to change the color because it was not going to be enough time. Let's say that in general it was a customer to buyer treatment.

Part II: An ex-boyfriend

About 6 or 7 years ago, I had a boyfriend named Juan, I had a relationship with him for several years. There came a time when the relationship was going bad, we left each other and he left the country and didn't even say goodbye to me, which I found extremely strange, but I had no way of knowing why he left without saying goodbye.

Some time later I found out he had a girlfriend and I saw a picture of the two of them, since he was in a new country, I assumed the girl was from that country, and he was rebuilding his life, so I didn't pay much attention to that information. It was to be expected that he was moving on with his life.

The Coincidence

It turns out that when Juan was my boyfriend he was dating another girl here in Venezuela, and that the photo I saw when he was already in another country was of the girl from Venezuela, not a foreigner from the new country where he went. That is to say, who he was dating in Venezuela became his girlfriend.

And that girl was Isabel, who made my baby's cake.

I found out about this coincidence some time after the baby's birthday and I was surprised because I never imagined that Juan was dating someone else when he was my boyfriend, that the girl in the photo was from Venezuela and much less that this person was the girl who made my cake. Besides, somehow knowing all this I could understand why he didn't say goodbye to me when he left, since he already had a new relationship.

When I knew it instantly came to my mind the memory of the photo I saw and I don't know how but I remembered that face, I realized that Isabel changed a lot and that's why it was impossible for me to recognize her and much less associate her with the person I had seen in a photo so long ago and that was for a few seconds.

The story actually makes me laugh, many years have passed since that relationship, everyone has their own life. But having these coincidences seems crazy to me hahaha because who could imagine that just years after that breakup I would end up organizing something with this person.

I hope you found this coincidence funny, as they say "life takes a lot of turns" 🤣

IMG-20230731-WA0061.jpg

Weekend engagement #168; topic proposed by @galenkp: Tell us the strangest coincidence that ever happened to you.

IMG-20230731-WA0061.jpg

All content is my own and images are my property

Editing and Separator | Canva

Translated by DeepL

Sort:  

Oh wow that a coincidence! It's good that you seem not to be too concerned about the scenario, that you've moved on from it. Isn't it really interesting how coincidences occur in life, I've not your situation as described, but so many coincidences that seems so improbably, impossible really.

Thanks for joining in.

Greetings galenkp!
That coincidence did take me by surprise, but at least it didn't generate a discomfort, it's been a long time since that relationship.

Yes it is interesting how coincidences happen, especially because they are unexpected, for better or worse they take us by surprise.

Thanks to you for the excellent topics every weekend ✨.

Someone once told me that life takes many turns and sometimes they are not so long, incredible how this coincidence happened, is it a coincidence?

I loved your story @samantha.asami ❤️

Greetings ✨
Kind of a crazy coincidence hahaha and they certainly add an interesting touch to life when they happen to us.

Thanks for your comment 💕🤗.

What a funny coincidence 🤣🤣🤣

At least it works to have curious anecdotes hahahaha